UBinary Overview

  • UBinary
  • Bonus: up to 50%
  • Options Profability : 70-85%
  • Rating: 7.6 / 10


Broker Name: UBinary
Platform: UBinary
Founded: 2011
Bonus: up to 50%
Return/Refund: 70-85%/+10%
UBinary Overview


No. Of Assests : 56
Regulated : No
Demo Account : No
Minimum Deposit : 250
US Traders : Not Accepted
Read Users Reviews


Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2

Review Last Updated 2015-10-06 09:43:50

Editor’s Note – Why Ubinary doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

Advanced charts! Ubinary recently started using a proprietary platform, developed in-house and the best new addition are their advanced charts. Basic technical analysis can be conducted through this new platform; trend lines, oscillators, moving averages and you can even choose your time frame (wow!!!). Unfortunately you cannot trade directly from the advanced chart and you will have to switch back to the normal view of the platform.



Why Ubinary does Sucks?

The bad reputation gained lately by Ubinary really sucks. We don’t know if this is because ill intent or simply bad management but people complain a lot about not receiving their withdrawals and that unauthorized trades are being placed in their accounts. We have no hard evidence the complaints are legit, but Ubinary should work on their conduct and reputation.


 Check out more recommended binary options brokers


Ubinary Full Review: Evolution – Not Doing It Right

Ubinary was founded in 2011 and when we first reviewed them, the website and platform looked mediocre. Now they have totally revamped their style, bringing a fresh and more polished approach. Ubinary is run and operated by PPT Capital Ltd (98519), Belize, a company that is not regulated. The address listed on their website is 43-45 Portman Square. London W1H 6HN, UK.


Their Frequently Asked Questions and Glossary are pretty helpful and a newcomer can get an idea about what are binary options, what are the returns and the risks. Of course, they don’t emphasize too much on the risks because that wouldn’t be good for business. Instead, they focus on how fun it is to trade Binary Options and how you don’t need any experience to trade them…Here is where I don’t fully agree with them. If I want something fun I watch a movie, play a video game or do anything else that entertains me. They also explain to me that I don’t need any experience. Hmm, maybe I don’t need any experience to get started. After all, everybody is a newbie when they start to learn a certain activity, but in order to become a real trader, experience is definitely needed.


The Economic Calendar is nicely structured, informing me about the importance of each economic indicator or event and some short explanation of the event. The website does not contain any major spelling mistakes, any broken links and gives an overall professional feel…or at least more than others do. A great addition since our last visit is the Advanced Chart that gives you the feel of being a real trader by allowing the use of basic technical analysis tools such as trend lines, moving averages, RSI, MACD, etc. It’s great to finally see a broker who recognizes the importance of technical analysis charts and more than that, it’s great to see that Ubinary improved since our last visit (at least from a technical point of view). Speaking of improvements, recently they’ve introduced Social Trading in order to align with the “follow-mania” trend. I don’t believe that following others is the way to go (especially as long as you don’t know who and how skilled they are), but it’s worth mentioning.



Is Ubinary a Scam?

Ubinary is not regulated and this should be a warning sign. The early days of Binary Options when no broker was regulated are long gone and now all respectable brokers seek regulation, so Ubinary should step up their game. Well, at least a company name appears at the bottom of the page (PPT Capital Ltd.) and an address is given in the Contact Us section. However, the company is from Belize and the address is from London, UK (main headquarters) so we don’t know the address of PPT Capital Ltd.. Sure, that alone doesn’t make them a scam but if you decide to trade with them, you should do a thorough assessment of their conditions and decide for yourselves if it’s the right broker for you.



 Check out more recommended binary options brokers



 Ubinary Complaints

Let’s talk about the elephant in the room: our Comments section below this review is full of people who complain about the fact that Ubinary managers trade the clients’ funds without approval and lose them all. Also, withdrawal requests are not followed through and people don’t see any of their money. Our website is not the only one where people complain and if you want more information, you may check forexpeacearmy.com, a well known forum for user reviews and scam findings among other things.


Ubinary Bonus

The bonus offered differs depending on your initial deposit but here are some guidelines for the volume needed in order to withdraw (keep in mind that bonuses can be different, depending on your particular case): 20 times the bonus amount for a 30% bonus and 20 times bonus + deposit if you’ve received a 100% bonus. If you accept a bonus, you won’t be able to withdraw until you meet the trading volume requirements. We recommend checking these requirements prior to opening an account and depositing because changes may occur.


Ubinary Withdrawal                                                          

The minimum withdrawal is $50, which is good because it gives the traders control over their money. The time needed is 3-7 business days for credit cards and up to 10 business days for wire transfers. As usual, identification documents must be submitted.


Ubinary Extras

The Advanced Charts are a great addition, one which I believe should be made available by all brokers. Recently they’ve added “The Flip” which is a feature that allows you to reverse your trade before expiry time.



Ubinary Ratings

User Friendly 15/20

The platform is intuitive and easy to use. The site is available in just 3 languages. US customers are NOT accepted as of late. Their recent face-lift makes the website more eye pleasing but slows it down considerably.


Number of assets and expiry times 14/20

Their trading basket contains 30 currency pairs, 6 indices, 6 commodities and 17 stocks. Expiry times range from a quick 60 seconds to the end of day and recently long term options have been introduced, as well as an option builder.


Commissions, Support and Effective return 15/20

There is no commission to open an account. They don’t offer information about withdrawal fees but a $50 fee will be deducted every 100 days from accounts that have been “neglected” (whatever that means). Live Chat is unresponsive and it took me close to half an hour to get a 4 letter answer (“$250”) to the simple question: “What is your minimum deposit”. The advertised return is up to 95% but of course, not all assets will offer such a high payout (at the time of writing most assets had a payout around 70% but Apple and USD/HKD were at 90%).


Deposit, Payment and Bonus 16/20

Minimum deposit is $250 and can be made through credit card, CashU (and other e-wallets) or bank transfer. Minimum withdrawal is $50 and is stipulated in their Terms and Conditions (previously this wasn’t mentioned). Bonus ranges from 30% to 100% and certain trading volume requirements must be met before withdrawing (see above).


Website Extras 16/20

The Advanced Chart is a very good and much needed addition and the same is true for their “Flip” feature.



Ubinary Overall Ratings = 76/100

  Check out more recommended binary options brokers


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -16 (from 26 votes)

31 Responses to “UBinary”

  1. Wayne Gilling Says:

    looking to take part? Can you advise me that this is really a good move?

  2. Chin Says:

    I heard ubinary accepting neteller, is that true?
    I will only taking a part of the brokers who support neteller or payza.. Can anyone tell me?

  3. Ubinary is ufxmarkets Says:

    Check out the website forex peace army and do a search on ufxmarkets, they are a scam. I made a withdrawal from Ubinary and guess what my statement said the payment was from …….. yip ufxmarkets. They almost cleaned my account out by putting in trades without my permission. Took my account from $1000 to $100 in 4 trades, 1 of $300 and 3 of $200. Then still tried to get me to deposit more money. My address is sailfish9229@gmail.com if you want proof.

    • Cliff Says:

      So you are telling me that they trade your account without your permission?

    • Ayman Melehy Says:

      same happened with me. Started @ 11/13 and after a while asked to withdraw my balance $220 – after short time I login to my account to see that $30 – made me trade without permission.

      I have long email with them but finally – nothing happened

  4. William Bedri Says:

    I have been trading with UBinary and have found their account management team to be very helpful and they will even make a few trades for you. They want you to make and I found that they answer your questions in a timely manner and there live chat is just that, a live chat. Overall I have been very pleased with my results. They also provide test(SMS) trading information and trading signals.

    • Ishan Says:

      hi have you had any problems with funds withdrawal … i read many reviews stating them as scam or people couldn’t withdraw money from account

    • Christof Says:

      Just the fact that you write like you are one of ubinary employees makes me very uneasy and actually proves how much of a scam you are.
      I have numerous problems with them and hope to get my money back, like so many other complaints here as well.

  5. Emmanuel Says:

    Am yet to believe till now. Ubinary.com is a fake binary options but out of my stupid curiosity and their constant lure and disturbance, I fell prey to them. I deposited $400 to my trading account with the help of one Jessy who acted as my account manager. Am an experienced trader who can make money with binary options trading, (you can test me on that). All the while I placed trades in the platform as its coming to the trade expiry, the graph will just rush up to out of the money. This happened many times and I lost all my money with them. I imagined me losing my whole money in binary options trading for the first time.

    Today being 12th of November, 2013, I went to make a withdrawal of #110,000 ($694.88) from my local bank account, I realised that my account balance is lower to zero. Guess what? The so called Ubinary agents, made a withdrawal from my bank account because they helped me to deposit on my trading account. I gave them my visacard details to help me. This is a pure criminal act.
    I list below the problems I had with them till now:
    1. They called and called and called and lured me into depositing with them.
    2. Ever since the day I deposited with them, I received no call from them anymore.
    3. The so called account manager Jessy ordered me to placed a put trade on gold which he promised to insure if I lose. I lost the trade but he never insured. He refused calling, mailing or even signaling me in anyway at all.

    4. I strongly state that their charts and website is manipulated against the trader.

    They hire agents, who go to online forum to make good comments of them while its all lie.

    5. They duped me by using my credit card details with which they helped me deposit to debit from my local bank account without mandate.

    6. They never called me again after the deposit.

    7. Their website constantly hangs when you place trades especially 60seconds trading so that can’t monitor to double up before trade expires.

    8. I laid complaint more that 10 times, but they never replied. They called me more than 30times prior to my deposit. But after deposit, they didn’t call anymore. When I call them, they either ignore the call or leave it to a robot and/or even pick it without talking.

    In the name of the living God, the money they stole through my visacard is my last hope of investment so as to start up a living again. Am a student who is applying for an admission and its through the money that I should have raised up fund to help myself. I pray CySec to look into this case urgently and save me because my down. Am damned now. I never scam someone but this company ubinary.com has just killed me. It just remains stabbing or physical killing for me to die.

    Investigate into the matter instantly and help me.

    Please please please, help me recover my money from these thieves. I made no agreement with them to auto-charge my credit card. And even at that, the debited money from my local bank account never reflected on my trading account. Save me and save other people who would fall prey into their evil crawls.

  6. Jason R Says:

    UBinary does not pay out profits! I started with UBinary a month ago, made some profits and still have not received my money. I requested a withdraw 3 and 1/2 weeks ago. They FINALLY withdrew my original deposit. Their live chat is shit, they say that someone will call me back soon and no one ever does. I have emailed my account manager, ubinary compliance, and their finance team dozens of times and no answer. BEWARE OF THIS JOKE OF A BROKER.

  7. phil Says:

    I didn’t have good experience with them. Expired postions were ending in the money or a tie and it would say lose almost every time. I didn’t like this broker at all.

  8. Husain Says:

    I wouldn’t suggest this company to anyone. I had a very bad experience with their representatives before I even become a member.
    My story starts when someone called me and told me that I showed interest in binary option trading. I don’t remember registering with uBinary. I told him that I am not interested anymore. He asked me the reason I told him it’s because of religious purposes in trading binary options specifically. He kept asking me why and that if I am a Muslim in a way that let me uncomfortable. I tried to explain that I don’t know exactly why and asked him to read about it if he needs more information. He said and I quote “I don’t want to read about your religion” and he hung up. From my perspective, I consider this unprofessional, unethical and racist from a newly born company.
    I tried to report this incident, but when I went through their website, there’s now contact information except a contact form. So I thought I’d give it a try. I sent the complain 7 days ago and no one replied until now. So I used the Live Chat and guess what, they terminated the chat when I asked to speak with a supervisor.
    You are the judge my dear trader.
    Best of luck

  9. Martin Says:

    I had a bad experience. I use several brokers, because each have some advantages. Ubinary turned out to be no good. Never realy earned any money. I couldn’t trade normaly – problems followed one after another.

  10. dzab Says:

    Ubinary and all the binary option is nothing but a scam. I’ve repeatedly said / requested that I want to close my account and withdraw my fund that i’ve deposited. Each time different account mgr pastered me to trade. and they disappeared. then again i wanted to close and withdraw..then the acct mgr by the name of Joshua martin called me and again did not even allowed me to speak abt wanting to WITHDRAW. and promised and pastered me to allow him to invest for me and do it by end of this week. And he did…he made 2 trades each abt 250 and 280 and loss. all my fund now is ZERO. they are nothing by scammers. There was NO training and definitely I have been cheated. So everyone. Beware.


    Joshua Martin
    Senior Accounts Manager

    skypename: joshua.m.ubinary
    Phone: 44.203.608.1229

  11. Rene Sosa Says:

    Don’t trust on Ubinary, they take the control over your account without permission and placed trades and at the end they finally lose the money(well is like stolen from you), Mike Edwards is a terrible traders and the system doesn’t allow to withdraw your money, they usually say that they will make the withdraw process in your name.

  12. salim Says:

    This is a professional scam company I put money with them when i try to withdraw they begin in few hours contracts without my permission and my account become 0 aftrr withdrawal request…it is Israel company with fake sddress in UK

  13. Yolanda G Says:

    I recently funded my account with UBinary on June 3, 2014. I immediately received a call from Senior Broker who called and provided a brief history of his expertise, asked me what my goals were & if I intended to become a long term investor. However, their online chat service is horrible. I tried several times to get to communicate an issue but was not able to get anyone online. I was annoyed with the ongoing pop-up requesting additional deposits. I made a few hundred dollars above my investment. After testing the quality assurance portion for customer service and its platform, I have requested a small withdrawal to see if the integrity of the site is valid. As a final note, I don’t think there is a brick-mortar building for this company or its parent company. I have asked for the address from the compliance coordinator and my senior broker and have not received a response.

  14. ubinary is scam Says:

    I made withdraw 3 and half weeks still have not received money. Do not trust them.
    When I first opened account; I gave them my credit card detail hoping they would deposit $1000 as agreed on phone. But soon as I finished conversation on phone logged in to ubinaryaccou t; guess what they deposited $2000 from my card. After 2 weeks IIn early finished all credit balance on my account. Then another consultant called me to invest another $2000. I said I do not want to trade any more. In spite of my advise he withdrew another $2000 from my credit card, bow I canceled that card. Very bad experience. Never ever trade with this shit company called ubinary.

  15. Ubinary Scam Says:

    I opened account with Ubinary couple of months ago with a deposit of $500. After few weeks account manager Steven asked to deposit another $1000 to upgrade my account to managed account. I did not agree to this but instead they debited $5000 from my card without my consent. I asked to close my account and withdraw all the balance. They never responded to all my requests. Again another account manager Ethan contacted me after few days and he promised to make my account profitable if I deposit another $5000.

    I again asked to withdraw the amount and close the account. But I was shocked to find that he had deposited $5000 without my approval for the second time and opened few bad long term trades which went to loss. He too didnt respond to any of my withdrawal requests instead placed long term trades to lock the money. All those were losing trades. They make money by losing our positions.

    I have’nt received any amount so far. My mistake was I did’nt cancel my card after the first transaction.
    Stay away from Ubinary, its a scam.

  16. name bruce Says:

    hi I am just about to join this company today but I have read these reviews is this all true regards bruce

  17. fadi majdalani Says:

    one week ago they took over the phone from my mastercard 250$ to open account, they opened nothing and the next day they throw me in the hands of another man on line and then also a third man to talk with me then in the following 6 days nobody called and i received no emails about my investment wallet, today after 7 days someone calls to explain, i told him thanks i want my money back but he did not want to listen to this and ended the phone call, now i claimed at my bank for that piracy to get my money back

  18. Anthony Berge Says:

    I lost $86,500 Aussie dollars and am still in the process of trying to get it back. I sold shares l had set for my retirememt at the request of Steven Connor,he even told me which shares to sell.He painted a pretty picture of the things to come,he said by the end of November 2015 that i would have $180,000 US in my account and i could withdraw 12 to 18,000 a month.At Xmas 2014 the account was doing well but approximately a week before the end of January 2015 all that was left in my account was $252. I saw the account going down rapidly so i told him to stop loosing my money,it was all low risk which is what i asked for,i asked him not to trade unless he knew for sure it was a winning trade,at this stage there was about $67K left in the account and it was a Friday,by the following Monday there was $30,000 less in my account..steven says he specialises in long term trades,so what he does is tyes your money up in long term trades so that you have no free balance which to withdraw from,Steven will gain your trust and tell you what you want to hear,he will give you hope to fullfill your dreams and then pull the rug out from under you. Dont trust the bastards,dont open an account with them unless you want to loose your money.My feeling is that Steven has a physchological issues and needs help as no normal person would do this to another,especially knowing that they are nearing retirement.

    • Ram Says:

      Good day Anthony , Looks like I am another muppet fooled by Steven Connor and Chris Paulson into investing . Facing similar issues with withdrawals and destruction of my account with irresponsible trades. We need to take these disingenuous mongrels to task. Have you tried to report them to the A.C.C.C. ? Best wishes.

  19. botsog Says:

    bad experience with them. i deposited $100 and as per FAQ, minimum trade amount is $20. i traded EURUSD with an investment of $20 but when it was initiated, my full deposit of $100 was shown as my stake. very bad broker!!! not trustworthy!!! i will never ever trade with them again…

  20. L.Au Says:

    have an account of Ubinary.com and and my account manager called Chris Paulson. The first 1.5 months the communications go smooth and we did make some profits. Then my account manager asked me to put on 10K USD to make sure I get minimum 20% profits per month. after I have put in the money, he advised me to trade on the fixed assist and with longer expiration. Then He keeps on putting big trade over 1000. Then we kept on lossing trade and my money gone. During the early June, I was told my account manager was absent from duty due to family issue and and there was another so called senior manager Steven Connor skype me, telling me he is more senior and he requested me to send another 10K USD for him to manage my account…… I rejected and I requested him to withdraw the money for me. but no action and no reply. Then I have sent email and calls and skype to Ubinary, for sure, no reply. the people who answer the calls keep saying that i have already forward your request to your department head. I have requested them to stop trading and withdraw all money but no reply. I have found they have put trade last friday and all my money gone to 58USD now. They are SCAM and they are stealing the money from clients. Do not trust them and I am trying to see how I can get back my money.

    • Just the truth please Says:

      Dear L.au can you please provide an update as to the above situation I have the same account manager and was told in June that he was in Ireland for a conference anyway I was today about to give him $10kAU and luckily didn’t reading the above comments can you please let me know if you got your money back

  21. JD Says:

    I just noticed the name Chris Paulson. Looks like I may have narrowly avoided being scammed as I was about to arrange a $AU30K transfer due to his clever pitch. Anyone know anything about this man who seems so genuine over the ‘phone? JD

  22. Verona Says:

    Anyone had dealings with Ryan Allman please? I am concerned for money we have invested. (now have a large credit card debt and young family to support). If this falls through we will be devastated! Thanks. (Really worried now!)

  23. Allanah Says:

    Same is happening to me right now! I requested a withdrawal on the 4th September 2015 and still waiting for it (14th Oct). I have sent several emails to all concerned telling them to close my account immediately and the broker, Robert Klein, then went and traded my account so that I couldn’t close it!!!

    I have made a complaint to the Action Fraud and CySEC. Can you all please do the same so we can get this company struck off. Also, name and shame these brokers so others doing research can find these comments. By the way another Review Site, TradersAssets, told me that the risk was the broker not the markets and it is all my fault for being a newbie!!!!! Some conspiracy going on here?

    • Mark Says:

      Hi Allanah,

      Have you got your money yet? can you please provide contact details to the action Fraud and CySec that you speak of i too have been conned by this mob and what to take action against them.

      kind regards,

      Mark Jones

  24. Christof Alberts Says:

    Same complaint here. Made withdrawal on 2nd October 2015 and heard nothing since. It shows on my account that the money is taken out so it is somewhere. Chatted live and they promised to get back to me and I sent email as well with no response. That is really unprofessional. Maybe they just take long for withdrawals, but then they should get back to you at least. I will wait a bit more until I make a formal complaint on this site.

Help our community by sharing, leaving comments or complaints