Opteck Overview

Opteck
  • Opteck
  • Bonus: up to $100%
  • Options Profability : 65-85%
  • Rating: 7.3 / 10

Basics

Broker Name: Opteck
Platform: MarketPulse
Founded: 2011
Bonus: up to $100%
Return/Refund: 65-85%/0-15%
US Traders Accepted: No
More
Opteck Basic Information

Features

No. Of Assests : 50
Regulated : No
Demo Account : Yes
Deposit Options : C.C., WireTransfer and more
Language : 9. Including French, Italian
Minimum Deposit : 250

Screenshots

Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2

Review Last Updated 2014-11-19 08:40:55

Editor’s Note –  Why does Opteck Suck in 50 Words?

The thing that bothers me the most about Opteck is the above average number of complaints made by their clients, and a very detailed ones as well. More than 20 complaints only on BOTS… That’s a big number no doubt. I do see some of the complaints being resolved, sometimes a bit too late. This number has dropped lately due to process of regulation (I think), but we’ll have to keep monitoring.

 

Check out more recommended binary options brokers

 

Why Opteck doesn’t Suck

Opteck is well suited for newbies and novice traders: They offer a free e-book to all registered users, which is quite comprehensive and well structured, market commentary that is up to date and helpful, lots of trading basics, tutorials and a demo account. It really feels like they put a lot of work into that and I’m happy to see a broker who is not lazy and actually offers useful educational material. Process of regulation is an even better advantage.

 

 

Opteck Full Review – Mixed Feelings

I must admit, not a lot of brokers are to my liking, but my first impression of Opteck was that we are going to get along just fine. Right from the start I could see they are transparent and I can easily get information about the company that owns the website and also their physical address, a thing that should be adopted by all brokers. After all, I give them all my personal details and copies of government issued photo ID’s so why some brokers choose to hide their name is beyond my comprehension. The platform used by Opteck is Market Pulse which is known to be very user friendly and intuitive; you can trade directly from the chart by clicking on the Up or Down arrows that appear when you move the mouse pointer over a chart. Once you click on the arrow, a box automatically appears and you can select the desired amount to invest. It’s so simple and to the point that I don’t think even a newbie could mess up a trade and blame it on the platform. A great addition made by Opteck is the feature of selling an option: once you opened a Call or Put trade, if you feel like price is not going your way, you can choose to sell the option (close the trade) and by doing so you will receive back a part of your initial investment.

 

Opteck’s attention to detail and their decision to do things the right way translates into a professional trading environment and an overall impression that we are dealing with a respectable broker…but (there’s always a “but”) they cannot get rid of some of the old bad broker habits like Customer Support telling me that I can receive a 100% bonus only if I deposit today…Come on, I know that I am going to receive that bonus tomorrow and the day after that if I know how to ask for it, but I guess they have to sell their product after all and advertise it the best they can. Another way of selling their product is by not giving me a Demo account until I deposit…500 euro. “Now that’s kind of expensive” I replied and the answer came swiftly: I’ll lower it to 300 euro…but the offer is valid only today. Everything seems to be happening “only today” so I must be very lucky, right? Well, even the best brokers suck sometimes but overall I was pleasantly surprised by Opteck’s approach.

 

 

Is Opteck a Scam?

I have no reasons to believe that, but overall I think they have to improve in some areas to become more “reliable”: 1.The regulation issue is still an important one and we cannot be totally sure they are not a scam until we see a resolution to that problem.  At least I didn’t get lied to about that and instead Customer Support admitted they are not regulated but also told me they are working hard for that. 2. Another thing I’m unsure with is the lack of some basic information I could only obtain after talking to live chat. Stuff like bonus wager, withdrawal process “Note, confirmation with your Account Manager or Broker is required for the finalization of the withdrawal.”, and upsetting fees like “maintenance fee” are not exactly my cup of tea. 3. I can see a problem with their staff, it seems they are sometimes too anxious to “help” traders they sometimes make mistakes causing damages to their clients accounts. Regulation prohibits the broker’s account managers to give any advice, so I’m guessing after regulation we won’t be seeing anymore from that. In any case, BinaryOptionsThatSuck.com is here to follow! 

 

 

Check out more recommended binary options brokers

 

 

Opteck Complaints

When we searched for complaints for Opteck, we found quite a few, also on this website right below, on comments section and on Opteck’s complaint center (link on Reviews & Ratings page). Complaints vary from poor advice made by account managers, problems with withdraw, and other issues. Most complaints are very detailed and seem very authentic. It really seems like opteck’s clients decided to take some time to explain their feelings, the experience they have been through and overall send a clear massage – they’re not happy. Some complaints have been taken care of by Opteck Support, which I find great, but not enough. Recently we’ve seen a decrease in complaints, our team will keep following.  

 

Opteck Bonus

The Bonus for the first deposit is 50% but during special promotions it can go as high as 100%. To withdraw the bonus, you have to trade between 15-20 times the deposited amount. I know that because I had a chat with support, but I’ve searched the entire website including the terms and conditions but couldn’t find any information about the wager. Strange. 

 

Opteck Withdrawal

There minimum withdrawal amount is $50. Once the client has provided the required documents, the withdrawal will be processed within 3-4 business days and a few more days to get account manager authorization… After which, depending on the individual’s bank, it can then take up to 7 days to show on the client’s statement. Withdrawal can be done in the same way as deposited, up to the minimum deposit amount. The rest of the profits could only be withdrawn through bank-wire.

 

Opteck Extras

Compared to some of the other brokers, Opteck has a nice amount of extra features:

  • Great education section and a comprehensive e-book.
  • Sell back option
  • Nice Demo upon Registration!  

 

 

 

Opteck Ratings

User Friendly 19/20

The Market Pulse platform is intuitive, the website is well structured and all features are easy to use. There is a small delay when executing a trade, but within acceptable limits. The website is available in 9 languages including English, French, Italian, Dutch and more.

 

Number of assets and expiry times 14/20

Their basket of assets is average low as they only have about 50 assets to trade. The expiry times range from 60 seconds to 2 minutes, daily and sometimes longer time frames, with the possibility to trade One Touch Options and Range High/Low.

 

Commissions, Support and Effective return 15/20

There are no fees for registering or depositing. Their Customer Support is quick to answer and helpful, giving pretty straightforward answers. There’s a 3.5% withdrawal fee. The effective return goes as high as 85% and you will get a refund up to 15% if your options expire Out of the Money.

 

Deposit, Payment and Bonus 17/20

The minimum deposit is $250 and can be made using various methods: wire transfer, major credit cards, WebMoney, CashU, Western Union, JBC. A withdrawal will be processed by Opteck within 3-4 business days but it could take between 7 to 10 business days until the funds will show in your account. The normal bonus is 50% but it can be higher during their special promotions. To withdraw the bonus you will have to trade a volume of 15-20 times the deposited amount* see bonus section above for more details.

 

Website Extras 13/20

The website is filled with things that can be considered Extras, including a lot of training videos (however, you will need an active account for those to be available), market analysis and a free educational e-book. Although many brokers have these features, Opteck’s quality makes them “extra”.

 

 

Opteck Ratings 78+ Process of Regulation (+1) – *Low User Rating (-5) = 73/100

Check out more recommended binary options brokers

 

 *In case a broker receives a low user rating bots (X<50) our team deducts 5 points of the overall ratings.

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...

64 Responses to “Opteck”

  1. Jeremy Benson says:

    I just got done watching a YouTube video that said that since they are not regulated that they are illegal in the USA. The video explained that a company had to be regulated or there was a crime… is there any truth to that?

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Brad says:

      Hi, I’m Brad and I’m a binary options trader. I’m Brad and I’m a binary options trader. To the best of my knowledge binary options brokers do not yet have to be regulated. Brokers regulate themselves in order their traders more confidence in trading with them. However there is no mandatory license for the US and most brokers are anyway regulated by the European CySEC which is irrelevant for US traders anyway. Anyway, I’m trading with Opteck for a while and meanwhile have encountered nothing else but solid support, honesty and kindness

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  2. fanie says:

    I deposited $5 000 with Opteck, with the idea that I would deposit another $5 000 in order to have one of their brokers work with me on my account. For the very first session together he didn’t show up, and when he saw that I closed my account and applied for withdrawal, he suddenly called me with a string of excuses. For this kind of money in one’s account, they are unprofessional and their broker service is just as untrustworthy as that of BBinary – I had EXACTLY the same experience with both these companies in this regard. To this day, no one from Opteck even put in the effort to apologise in writing about this incident – and this after they called me numerously to make the deposit.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Fanie says:

      Opteck made contact with me and their support at the moment is top-notch. To want to compare them to a company like Bbinary was really a mistake on my part. Thanks to the entire support team to try and help sort out the issues. The one thing that truly tests a company’s integrity is when it comes to withdrawal. After my short discrepancy with them I applied for a withdrawal, and the speed and no hassles with which it was processed should give any one peace to trade with Opteck. Thanks guys

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
    • Nathan says:

      I have just opened with Opteck and I have found their support and contact to be outstanding and I live in Australia. They have already spent over an hour with me on the phone setting up accounts for netdania and running through their system. I have my first trading lesson with my allocated stockbroker tomorrow. They only receive a commision on successful trades so it is worth their while spending the time to make your trades profitable. Well worth the $ and time.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  3. Luis Carlos says:

    Be careful!! I believe it is a fraud. I´ve been trading for a while and I´ve been succesfull. I got an e-mail saying that my account was suspendede and I´ve been trying to reach opteck and nobody answer back. They keep saying they are goig to call me back, but nobody does. I belive it is a scam. I couldn´t withdraw the money i put.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Luis Carlos says:

      Opteck has called me and said they are giving my original investment back.(I´ll report when it is credited). They suspended my account claiming there is an investigation by the market regulator about me manipulating the results (?) and they have to wait before can restore me access. I have profits that are on hold until they end the investigation. I still don´t know the name of the agency that allegedly is running the investigation nor have received any notification besides the e-mail of opteck. Since I´m on hold, I think is fair to change my previous comment to put them on hold.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
    • Moses says:

      Hey Luis Carlos. Have They resolved your issue and explained why your account was suspended. Please let me know the outcome because I’m thinking of investing there.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
    • sherwood romanko says:

      invested 32k . went to 142k in 3 days. asked to take out 100k and never heard back. did as my options trader told me and lost it to 22k. continued to listen to my trader and am down to 764$ and can’t get it out. guess they want it all. opteck is certainly a big scam. take my advice and stay away from them

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      • James says:

        Brokers Alex Katz & Marshall Grant offered bad trade advice and took me to the cleaners.

        STAY AWAY

        GD Star Rating
        loading...
        GD Star Rating
        loading...
    • Luis Carlos says:

      I want to update the review because Opteck is actually helping me and I have to be fair.
      Opteck did send my money back to my country. I am still trying to make it liquid, but they have been very supportive in order to help me to do it. In the world of binary options where you can´t trust many people, maybe they are one of the few you can. Also, it is important to mention that Mr. Cooper is very helpful and very professional. So I can consider that everything has been settled.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  4. Ben Durandt says:

    I invested $20 000 with them. When i did not get the results i expected i requested a refund of my money. I have been waiting for a month before they came back with the eexcuse that i received training/webinars and therefor there is a cost implications and i cannot withdraw the money. This is a scam and once they have your money you are screwed.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  5. Chris says:

    So you guys that say you have been trading for a while now and have been successfull,wich online traders would you suggest

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  6. Luis Carlos says:

    Review Update
    According to the bank where I hold my account here in brazil, the withdraw of my profit is available to be completed, depending only on the demonstration of the money origin. I´ll stil need some help form Mr. Cooper to get some information, but is fair to say that he has helped me a lot. I wish I could erase any bad coment on his name.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  7. pete says:

    Hey Luis, did u manage to withdraw your money?

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  8. Gerda says:

    I have been trading with Opteck since September. Once I was offered access to a “secret strategy” if I deposited 1k. I did so, and the strategy never materialised. All I got was blank screens when I followed the link to the so-called webinar. But the worst was that on November 7, 2013, I placed a trade of 2000$ on the eur/usd for a minute. At the last moment my graph jumped into the green, but Opteck said I lost anyway. I checked the values on FreestockCharts and Netdania, and the values showed I won that trade. Now I get the cold shoulder from my broker John Harris, and he says he’s “busy on the phone”. I must say that a lot of the signals that I got from them were pretty lousy anyway, and I did much better trading on my own than following their signals. Although I believe the company exists, and that the probably are not scam artists as such, their platfor is completely wrong with delays etc, and the way they pressure you for money is unbelievable, but when you need help, you get the cold shoulder. Im very disappointed, and Im going to make a video to put on YouTube to show everybody what they have done.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Ayoub says:

      I do totally agree with your comments,,, They are only available to take your money that will never be returned back. I’m not speaking about the profit or the FAKE bonus ,,,I mean your own deposited money that will never be returned back.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
    • rod says:

      Gerda,

      I agree – their signals are lousy.. total rubbish. I watched them for a while but they were barely making 50%, sometimes even less than that. Pathetic.
      While I was with them, I got no support from them at all on how to trade. It was just..”Keep on trading until we get your account up.” But when I ask HOW “we” are going to do that… no reply… Hmmmm..

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
    • Sue Coetzee says:

      Since Ive posted this message, Opteck agreed to refund my investment that I lost on the trade that I was supposed to win. John Harris has been extremely helpful and kind, and I was really unfair in writing such a scathing review. John Harris went to a lot of trouble helping me eventually and Im staing with Opteck.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  9. Ahmed Al Saidi says:

    The Opteck provides good customer services. I want to thank my account manager, Mr. Marshall for his patient, efforts and support that he provided to me in order to educate me and rise my level up.Its platform is easy to use and friendly.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  10. rod says:

    Ahmed.. you get paid to be a PR person for Optek??

    But I agree, they do provide good customer service. I found them kind and friendly, but it still doesn’t change the fact that their signals are lousy..lol I was even given signals via Skype for currencies that didn’t even exist on their platform! And the platform ISN’T easy to use. It is all over the place – expiry times that end in 20 minutes past the hour or 45 past or that go longer than an hour.. very hard to figure out when to place a trade.

    But of all the sites I have been on OptionBit and Optek would have to be the best. Very friendly, attractive packages and they do want you to succeed – which is how they make their money as account managers. And, lets face it.. we are there to make money (hopefully) too.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  11. Ivan K says:

    I was fooled and deposited $300 at first, then i got a call from a Michael Richards telling me invest more to get the video lessons and a senior broker help to make more money so i added $5000. PLUS I will get a $200 free trade, so if i lose the 200 they will give it back to me.

    I traded and waiting for the senior broker to call, He calls always at the bad time, sent him an email few times with the correct time to call and he said OK, but always goes back to the bad timing.

    I stayed for a while with them, then i requested the $200 free trade to be deposited in my account but never got it. also the Demo account was never activated, maybe they are hoping for me to trade and lose all my money by the time they call me back.

    So now its been a while with no one asking about me. I went and withdraw all my money, but you get the “this transaction must be authorized by your broker. So next day i get a call from John Harris who i never talked to at the wrong time again. I emailed him to call in few minutes he never did, next day same things. and Today he didnt even call back.

    Please guys stay away from this company. I made a mistake and paid the price. Don’t do the same mistake i did. I’m trying to get in contact with anyone to help me out now i don’t know what to do.

    I will give it more few days, and I will go to my lawyer and see what i can do to hurt them, the same way they hurt me.

    Stay AWAY Keep Your MONEY

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  12. thabo says:

    I have been trying to withdraw money from Opteck without any luck these people are very bad they give different excuses everytime I contact them

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  13. Ivan k says:

    They are doing the same with me. I deposited some money, I lost some and want to withdraw the rest. They don’t let you withdraw. But when they want you to deposit the call you everyday like crazy.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  14. sgs5000 says:

    Hi,
    I recently opened an account with Opteck with £300…and made a couple of small trades. I then had one of their ‘managers’ Daniel on my phone asking me for my credit card number so he could deposit money into my account as he wanted to help me make money for all of us! Why would I give a complete stranger on my mobile phone my credit card number….so I declined. I then had five more phone calls from Opteck over the following four days…which I decided not to answer. Too much pressure put on you to ‘invest’. I made quite a few trades – won some, lost some…and agree that the timing of the closeouts does not agree to the second with FreeSTockCharts.com which I was running alongside Opteck charts. I’ve been in the money right up to the last SECOND, and then lost because Opteck chart goes red when FreeStockCharts says different. I’ve now requested a withdrawal – 10 days ago – repeatedly emailed about WHY my withdrawal is not being actioned….and guess what – absolute SILENCE from Opteck. Yes, I think it’s a scam – and I’m just pleased I’m talking about hundreds of pounds here (as a test) not thousands like some of you guys.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  15. arnold says:

    Let’s suspect that at the moment, their brokers are not making the money they are supposed to. December is a though month for all the forex traders… They need all our money to make it happen to their very big accounts/customers. The little ones like us are subsidizing for the big accounts perhaps. Take from all the little Pauls to give to big Pete…

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  16. John says:

    I have attempted to contact Opteck several times now regarding registration, it has been over a week & i never got a reply from them

    Opteck seems to be abit of a misfit on how they conduct business, 99% of online brokers allow a user/customer to at least demo the software for 30 days ect before opening a live trading account..

    Opteck provides nothing ! you get a demo account only when you open a live account, now that is just abit greedy or shows that the company doesn’t have enough money to cover server costs

    peace John

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  17. John says:

    Been trading with GCI Trading, they offer all the best platforms, stable open source software, tons of signals available & they pay out 4% interest on your balance.. If you live in Canada like me where interest rate is half.. GCI Trading is a really good solution :^)

    peace John

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  18. sirua says:

    First impression was really good , but after making deposit everything has changed. A broker contacted me almost after a week , and he didn’t help me at all. To withdraw the funds is still a challenge. Really unprofessional.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  19. BigMarcus says:

    Ur blog comments say different from ur review

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  20. Eranga says:

    Hi,
    I recently opened an account with Opteck with out deposit. Then I had lot of phone calls from Opteck over the following four days…which I decided not to answer. Too much pressure put on you to ‘invest’.
    I then had one of their ‘managers’ Kenny Smith on my phone asking me for deposit and I believed him and invested 1000$.
    I made quite a few trades – won some, lost some…
    I continued to listen to my trader and am down to 300$.
    I’ve now requested a withdrawal – 10 days ago – repeatedly emailed about WHY my withdrawal is not being actioned….and guess what – absolute SILENCE from Opteck. Yes, I think it’s a scam – and I’m just pleased I’m talking about hundreds of pounds here.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  21. siddarth koul says:

    My money is stuck with Optek. What can I do? I am deeply disturbed. Mark Hayes asked for my credit card number for verification and then charged USD it without my consent. So far I have not received any call from him inspite of me sending a few emails and calling on their number as well.
    Is there any govt. agency where I can complain?

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Roma says:

      Yes. Always there is a gov. agency to complain. Internet is for what? Find out all the details with your documents as a proof and send it to the agency in the UK. they will follow up and do the needful. Meantime, if you have paid by your credit card, raise an issue with your bank who provided Credit Card and raise “Dispute” for the amount you paid and even if you used while trading with opteck.com, you will get 100% refund from your bank credited in your a/c in 2 to 3 weeks time. Good Luck

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  22. lucy says:

    Roma

    All guys i m being stupid and trust them ,and the way they do is not very professional, so it make me doubt, and i search on net to find more about opteck and now i can proof they are scam!

    Before i make payment i got so much disturb by their calls. one day call u 10 times. after payment done, they disappeaer and call u one time, and help u make a big trade without explain anything on the theory, gone and left u alone, and even ask help and no one response.

    Thanks for your advise, i would like to let everyone know that opteck is scam.

    i pay 1000 and then they call and ask for puting more, to 10,0000 and then they help me trade a bit and ask for puting more to 25,000, then they said will offer much professional. however i think they are all bulshit!

    I have reported to my credit card center on this scam, as i saw their condition, we need to give all ID, address proof and sign back agreement, then will open account to have trade. however, i havent done all, the so called ” professional trader call me and ask to put real money to trade and make loss of total more than 10000, when i want to find him i saw there is loss, he disappear.

    Totally scam on OPTECK!!

    Roma, u think the credit card company can stop the payment? as i only open 4 days ago and payment statement not yet arrive. pls reply to 1119646547@qq.com

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  23. manahil says:

    scambook.com
    manahilshiraz786@gmail.com

    My account number: 131215054558 is registered at optech.com. I invest 1000USD and slowly I am going for good trade. 1 day opteck called me that their is webinar is coming but for this you have to deposit 10,000usd. i refused it because i dont want to. I told them I want to deposit only 1000usd next week for make my account litle big so I trade on big amount. They said ok but we have very good offer for you. if you deposit now this 10k webinar we will give you when you deposit now 1k, I said OK, they ask my credit card numbers/expiry date and code (for fast intry and approval of webinar). instead of 1000usd, they make 2 more transactions 5000usd and 4000usd total 9000usd, which is 100% cheating.

    Transaction I7A1387445402
    Date: 19.12.2013
    Amount: USD4000.00

    Transaction I7A1387445402
    Date: 19.12.2013
    Amount: USD5000.00

    On January 10, 2014, I make a request to withdraw 12,000/- after exact 5 minutes, i recevied a call from opteck, (Mr.grant) telling me this is great time to trade. they told me trade now and we will tell you when and on what currency you trade and how much you invest. I said ok. they told me invest in 3 different currency for 30 min and per trade 4000usd. i did. after 30 minues all 3 trades are on lose and my account is vanished, total 12000usd is gone from my account. i told them 1 hour ago i request for withdraw and you people called me to do trade and exact 12000usd i loose just because you people dont want me to withdraw.

    Grant replied, I am transfering this call to our account manager he will goude you, how you recover your lose. Finally, their account manager (Mr.Mickel) said, I know your lose but invest more now and we will try to recover your lose, can I charge your same card for deposit? I refused and told him that you people cheated me.

    I called so many times and email them but they have only 1 answer INVEST MORE TO RECOVER .
    I dont have that much money they took 9000usd from my card with out my intention without my permission.

    I am so upset.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  24. S. Powlett says:

    Started trade on Opteck with a small investment and was constantly persuaded after some initial losses, to add more funds to increase my chances at gaining better results.. After some successful bids on my own a senior broker(Jason Swift)called me and offered some hints to make successful trade because of good signals on currencies.. As a result of him ‘helping’ me I lost in one day, all my funds.. Stay clear of them!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  25. Opteck Scammed says:

    After being conned into putting in 2k more into my account after having $500 already, I received a call from the broker, initially seemed legit. The next day however I informed the broker that I do not wish to continue and after having chatted with me to stay. He finally conceded.My request for withdrawal however has not been done as yet. And after having sent emails every week to support and complaints still nothing, till I tried their live chat. There I was told that the broker needs to approve the withdrawal, and apparently the broker claimed that he could not get in touch with me “how could he if he has not tried calling me”. Opteck is a scam stay away from them, when they want you to put your money in you will receive lots of calls. But when you want to withdraw, Not a single reply to your mails.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Brenton says:

      Opteck are bloody crooks. Scammed me in putting in $4500. Now I’m trying to withdraw my money. Waiting for John Harris’ to call me back. None of them sound like they are from London for starters.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  26. Lah93 says:

    recently I tried to withdrawal my money but Opteck so much bureaucracy…They want me to send documents end then they say I need account manager or broker…Now they hold my account!I am so angry!Why it is so hard to withdrawal my money?They are so sin because they play with poor people heart!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  27. Paul Stephenson says:

    If you invest with this thieves you will loose your money. Don’t do it.
    I have lost $5k because marshall grant refuses to refund the money.
    Stupidly he has sent me his entire client base so I will email them all and make sure they know about this site.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  28. Mohammed says:

    Thanks everyone for sharing your experience with Opteck. I registered few weeks back hoping to get a demo account to test this binary process out. But I was really disappointed that I must pay at least a 1000 USD to open the platform. However, I keep receiving calls as everyone else here to deposit and activate the account, yet I wan’t quite sure about it. But now thanks to your comments I decided not to trade with Opteck.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  29. Marchell Ellis says:

    OPTECK HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT ONE BIG SCAM AND LIE FROM THE WORD GO… I AM PERSUING THEM AND HAVE ENOUGH EVEDANCE TO PROVE THEIR SYSTEMS AND TRADING PLATFORMS ARE WRONG AND MUNIPULATED… DO NOT INVEST A CENT WITH THEM AS they keep wanting you to deposit and up your account to make up for your losses, and say keep on training we will educate you as you go…BALLS, This is complete rubbish and no one knows how to deal with the complaints in this company, Also they have no professional responses to emails or serious queries that has been logged within the firm….They keep on passing you to brokers to try and give you a motivational talk and then get angry when you don’t listen to them. I cant get my money out and have prove and reason to believe my 3000 USD investment was part of their system catch. If you do research in comparison with other Brokers, trading software and charts you will see this is not nearly correct to you investments. I have screened all my trades and logged a file of my own which I will be taking to relevant Authorities. They did not see this one coming. Thanks and be safe out there people.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  30. Marchell Ellis says:

    THe one thing I did not like was the fact that the staff and brokers openly bad mouth each other to me over the phone to try and make the client feel better about themselves. This is FRAUD and must be taken to court and start investigating. so that we can have our losses paid back to us. I am not the only victim in opteck, If you have had any bad experiences. Please do not hesitate to get hold of me as I am aiming get my money back that’s in the account and the amounts lost through the opteck systems and trading platform.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  31. Chris Reynolds says:

    Built my account up to $7300.00 they would only let me withdraw $1000.00. I turned over the necessary volume about $70’000 over three months. Then one of their gun brokers lost the rest of my money.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Dazzling says:

      I can relate to that. I trusted my broker being a newbie. He had me place one trade of 60000 used long term, which thankfully came in the money at 40,000 profit. However, while waiting for that to close, he helped me lose another $50,000 shortly after I had requested a withdrawal. Not everyone can take these high aggressive trades and for a newbie, I thought it was reckless of the broker to even suggest it. I had no problem withdrawing money when I asked thankfully, and it took 8 days as I had been told. I think if you have the right broker, Opteck are actual OK. Their platform is easy to use. You just have to be able to say no when you don’t feel right about a trade. I should have said no to the big reckless trades he was having me take.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  32. Zelda Weitz says:

    I think generally speaking this is a good opportunity, but you have to be able to invest enough time to be successful or to get your money’s worth. I have tried to explain to my broker that travelling in Africa makes it really difficult to trade as very often the bandwidth does not allow you to access or trade on the website. I think it is important to rather listen to what your clients are saying instead of trying to up-sell me.
    A person that travels more than 60% of their time will struggle to find enough time to trade and learn. I have just received a visa for the USA and busy relocating, so I am trying to close my account which is proving to be challenging…I hope this will get resolved soon so that I do not need to take it further.
    Sometimes these guys are so determined to get you to put in more money that they forget a long term solution is important. I clearly am not the right candidate for Opteck as I wasn’t willing to fall for the sales speeches and the urgency they created. If you do not spend enough, they lose interest in you since this is after all a numbers game. Jason Swift has been kind and patient with me, I think he has good intentions to help people through this if you are dedicated. However, it felt like a _ match as he told me how busy he was every time I told him how busy I was…I as not making it up.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  33. Desmond says:

    Hi I am busy looking at getting into this business and have done a lot of looking on the net. What I do not understand is that the editor of this site clearly states does not believe they are a scam but based on the comments there is clearly a problem at Opteck. The question is are there any above board companies that advertise on line and hound you.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  34. Chetan says:

    Hi,

    I invested with Opteck in November and started off with 2000$. I got a call from one of their senior brokers a month later asking me to increase my deposit so that I could be given more attention. I was told that senior brokers handle bigger accounts and that would help me increase my profits. This was my first mistake. I deposited another 8K into the account and was trading decently (having made 800$ profit). The senior broker called me one day and asked me to invest (rather he connected via teamviewer and entered an amount of 3000$ in two trades). He said these were VIP signals and bound to make money. Second mistake. I clicked on invest and lost both trades. The reason I was given is there was a delay in him giving me this tip since he had bigger accounts which needed to be given priority.

    I complained and got the broker changed. The next one promised to bring me back in profits, arranged sessions (training) with chief analysts but that did not help me at all. I was asked to put another 2K to receive signals from SignalsXP. Third mistake. Those signals are mostly useless. I did some live trading sessions as well and in one of those I lost 19 trades and won 9. I was down to 8 grand and asked to withdraw my funds when my broker asked me to do one more session with an analyst. I put in 2500$ on 5 trades and lost another 1500$. Once again I asked for withdrawal.

    I was then contacted by the Chief broker who apparently thought my account was in a bad state and she was committed to helping me. She promised to call me in 2 days time which obviously never happened. I escalated and was contacted by another Chief broker a week later promising to look in to this and prepare a strategy and guide me to bring me in to profits. Never happened!

    The earlier Chief broker then called me and put me on with this Chief analyst who made me put 7 trades. Thankfully I did not listen to him and put 750$ per trade as that would have brought my account to null. Once again I lost 5 out of the 7 trades and no one had a explanation. I still trusted the Chief broker and two days later put another 5 trades out of which I lost 3 again. I had it and called it quits.

    The only good experience I had with opteck was that my funds arrived and they did arrive sooner than I anticipated. The technical and customer support is good and they do help you. I am not naming people involved in this is because the idea is not to point fingers at individuals. If anyone is interested in more information please write to me separately.

    I would never recommend Opteck to anyone who is seriously thinking of investing or is a newbie. They do not offer good training, only empty promises and will make sure u loose your money.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  35. Matt says:

    Hi Chetan,
    Your experience above sounds exactly what is happening to me right now!!! can i please get in contact with you to discuss this. I to don’t want to name names just yet but i will if this is an ongoing thing.
    Looking fore to chatting.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  36. Siddarth Koul says:

    I got my money back.All of it. But the experience was harrowing.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  37. Joey says:

    Looking forward to having a chat with Opteck tomorrow. So far so good – honest traders, and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  38. Jamieson Grant says:

    Stay far away from this despicable broker. I made over 15k USD last month. It has been 2 weeks now since I closed the account and pulled all my money out of the account. They sent me a wire transfer with all the wrong information in it. Now my funds have been rejected here in Canada, as there were errors in the initial wire. I have been dealing with Ross Petrov who continues to tell me that the funds still have not shown up in their Cyprus bank account. I am very scared I will never see my hard earned 15k ever again. Anyone have any similar issues, please help!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  39. Lee says:

    Is this legal for South Africans to trade on Opteck.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Neville says:

      Hi Lee, I’m also from South Africa (Pretoria). I’m currently using ETX Capital but planning to change brokers because of their limited and fixed entry times. Do you know of any good, reliable broker a South African can use?

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  40. John says:

    You will all lose your money. Stay away from Opteck and all other binary options companies – unless you like gambling of course.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  41. John Neville says:

    started off with 2k last month, invested another 2k and then 5k.
    i built my account upto 11k; not much as that guy from the youtube promised but still, im glad that i made 2ks without moving a muscle.

    but what nerves me is that a lot of those ppl talking shit about optek.com. really. all those folks can’t be lying, right?

    so far i havent made any tries for the withdrawal, but do they really give you the cold butt when i pull the w word out?

    really, im worried.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • sean says:

      Anyone have a positive experience with this trade firm from beginning to end?

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  42. carlos says:

    already i make a deposit of 250 usd, i win more that 50.000 usd.

    i request a withdraw of 250 usd and i an waiting withdraw since week ago….

    When i to receive i will publich here….

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  43. Dave says:

    I started with Opteck with the recommended $1000 but then the account manager they gave me did nothing but hassle me to increase my account to $2500. I got very little investing advice of any use so decided to withdraw my funds and start up with another binary options broker. Once I made the withdrawal request, they said my paperwork was not in order and the name on my credit card didn’t match my paperwork !! Once I resent the information, I had an email stating all was approved pending the account managers approval !! Eventually he gave his approval and it’s over 3 weeks and still no refund despite several emails to both the account manager and their billing department and many live chat sessions where I’m told it’s been handed to their management. Sent yet another email this morning and got the usual 24 – 48 hours for a reply.
    Their web site says 3 to 4 days for withdrawal approval then several more to go back into my account. This is now going on for 4 weeks so at present, until my money is given back to me

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  44. ian says:

    i just signed up with Opteck and deposited the minimum amount which is 250 dollars after i made the deposit i tried to access the demo but all that came up was a paragraph explaining what is was for but there was no demo account to be found, after i tried that a few times i got fed-up and went straight for the trading platform but nope not allowed in there either so I’m kind of scared i just ditched 250 dollars for nothing and a little bit frustrated does anyone out there have any idea how to get around this issue

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  45. Dianne says:

    I’m very upset at how Opteck chooses to conduct business, I gave trading a go a few months back. I went ahead and deposited $2500, and given the 30 day demo to see if I really wanted to move forward. Seeing the withdrawal terms being pretty straight forward. So after the 30 day trial I decided its not for me. I then sent in all the information and everything needed to withdraw…I received a couple phone calls from
    Don Kingsly/Account Manager
    Don.Kingsly@Opteck.com and his many attempts of trying to keep my money resulted with me agreeing to my $2000 back into my bank account immediately and him working hard to make my $500 “work for me. Now he has completely fallen off the grid. Ignoring my emails and nothing… nothing at all. I’m completely frustrated and need my money back asap!!!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  46. Jack M says:

    Registered on their website just a few minutes ago but have yet to open an account.

    Within a few minutes of registering (definitely less than 5mins), got a call from one of their broker in Europe stating that he will help me with the process. Initially, he asked which account I wanted to open, and I briefly mentioned most likely the Green Account. He next wanted me to give my credit card details over the phone to ‘help’ me open an account (I find this very odd. All banks and brokerages don’t do this unless you specifically ask them to). I refuse. I said I will open one through their website.

    Next was the sale pitch. He became very persistent in wanting me to open an account there and then and will guide me through with opening one within their website (I am not stupid or IT illiterate as to not know how to do it myself. WTF?!). I refuse stating that at present, I will open an account when I am ready and have researched more about binary options.

    Next, to persuade me further, he tried to tell me that today they have a “special” offer that even if I open the Green Account, I will get a demo account, 50% welcome bonus, intro by account manager and Webinar (basically the Silver Account). Again I refuse, stating the same reasons above and mentioned that I would like to do it at my own terms, not at present when you are being quite persistent.

    He next started to raise his voice stating that I am being very arrogant for not wanting any help. He goes on to say that I am a professional and I am here to help you make money so why are you being so arrogant. He then stated, what do I get to lose given that he is offering you all the above and literally forcing me to give a reason.

    From there I stopped being polite and said that he is being quite annoying and I asked him why does he want me to open the account so bad today?! I went on to say that him being very persistent to the point of being very annoying is the reason why I am not going to open an account at the present time.

    The conversation ended there. I then went on to Google and found this site.

    To tell you the truth, I am not quite sure whether this a scam or not but sounds like it. I am not stupid enough to fall for all those tricks. Definitely will not put my money in with Opteck and cancel my registration tomorrow

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  47. Trish says:

    I have been trading with Opteck for over 8 months and have had an absolutely outstanding experience with them. My broker is professional, accomodating, excellent at trading, teaching and just so helpful in general. Every company has good and not so good points, but I have found nothing wrong with Opteck at all and to all those who complain about withdrawing money… I can’t imagine it is true because I had no issue, in fact they follow protocol precisely with requests for documentation but that is for the client’s protection. Regarding bonuses and having to trade a certain amount, they just want to be sure that you actually trade… so you move volume and of course, profit! That is what you sign up for right? It is all upfront and explained beforehand, so only those who don’t listen may have problems come up… for the rest of us – a fantastic company with an amazing opportunity.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
Pages:
 
 
Help our community by sharing, leaving comments or complaints

 

*