EzTrader Overview

EzTrader
EzTrader
Bonus: up to %50%
Options Profability : 60-95%
Rating: 7.5 / 10

Basics

Broker Name: EzTrader
Platform: EZTrader
Founded: 2008
Bonus: up to %50%
Return/Refund: 60-95%/0-15%
US Traders Accepted: No
More EzTrader Basic Information

Features

No. Of Assests : 58
Regulated : Yes
Demo Account : No
Deposit Options : C.C., WireTransfer, MoneyBookers, and more
Language : English
Minimum Deposit : 200

Screenshots

Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2

Review Last Updated 2014-03-09 10:23:26

Editor’s Note- Why does EzTrader Sucks in 50 words

According to EZTrader, their goal is to make Binary Options trading “easy”. Well, in my opinion they succeed…but I think they even surpass their expectations because in their attempt at making trading easy, they leave out a lot of useful features and the platform is just too basic. It still remains a good platform for really green traders, but not good enough for the experienced ones.

 

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

Why EZTrader doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

They recently updated their website and the effort is commendable. It looks more crisp, the design is adapted to the current standards in the industry and overall, they improved a lot since our first review was presented.

 

 

EzTrader Full review – Casino or a real broker?

Eztrader is considered to be a pioneer in the Binary options industry. Since 2008, Ez trader stands for friendly and 100% web environment platform for binary options trading, with no need for any kind of software downloaded to the PC. Eztrader offers traders online consulting advisors who will be more than willing to share their knowledge of the market with you once you open an account. Generally they seem to be a nice and friendly Binary options trading company, with a improved amount of assets: 91, more than double the amount they had previously (44). Eztrader also offer you high effective return, and are near the top of the Binary options industry (95% for certain assets). So why does EzTrader suck? With so many EaZy options on the friendly website you can only get lost very EaZly in the binary options trading Options Ocean, which is a game of thinking from the beginning. Before you start trading binary options and make your very first deposit, or even if you’re a sophisticated trader, keep in mind one important thing: Binary options trading requires research and lots of thinking before you start wishing good luck. It’s a game of thinking. Binary options require strategy. One downside of the website still remains the understanding of the asset which is crucial for building a trading strategy and better understanding of the trading asset. The navigating process still has some issues but they definitely improved on this category as well. If an investor tries to find out the assets expiry time, he/she will be able to do that a lot easier than before by just checking the column on the right hand side of the trading platform.

 

Yes its true- Eztrader made the binary options game of thinking look more like a gambling game for quite a while, but now they start to finally look more like a Binary broker than a gambling site. Before, they made you feel like you are in the playground, and your mother asks you nicely: “what kind of a lollipop would you like?” while your dad (the consulting advisor) recommends you which one is better. Although they improved like I said, I still believe the thinking type of binary options investor should go for a more reliable and professional broker. The simple platform also lacks some more advanced features than simply browsing between assets and sorting them. That feature can be found often in most Binary options sites. In my opinion, EZtrader has over-simplified the trading of binary options.  It is better to consider it as an online betting game. Binary Options Trading is more of a common high risk high reward short term investment tool then Casino gambling. It is much better than online betting games. Here you are not really gambling, since almost anything you are predicting based on your proper research.

 

 

Is EZtrader a Scam?

Eztrader invests large efforts and resources to attract potential investors, mostly by offering good bonuses and no-fee or commissions while purchasing options. They also invest in maintaining effective costumer support system with live chat and constant loyalty bonus offers to it costumers. I have to admit they do offer some very nice bonuses, but as I was saying before- big bonuses and low extra fees matches the description of on line casino betting or other gambling sites. If you’re looking for extra high bonuses –then go play roulette. Good Binary options trading brokers don’t necessarily give away bonuses because they assume that if you have decided to join their trading system and trade Binary options with them, it means that you choose professional trading system and a trustworthy broker. In my opinion, high bonus offers and extremely low charging fees are suitable with casino gambling and binary options broker’s scams, while good Binary options trading brokers maintain pro’s software and analysis tools and more information about the assets- better suited to the different types of investors. Sometimes good binary options trading brokers may not offer the best bonus available in town. It’s no reason why you shouldn’t start trading with them, since in most cases they simply offer professional and more honest trading tools. Yet, gambling is easy a lots of fun,but although in the past, trading on EZTrader was similar to gambling, not they start to look more and more like a reliable broker. However, there is still much work to be done.

 

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

EZtrader Complaints

Being around for so long, it’s easy to find comments about EZtrader. A simple search for EZtrader complaint, scam, fraud, etc will discover lots of information about that company. Most complaints are negative, but that’s conventional since most complaints come from unhappy costumers or competitors. Either way, there are lots of complaints so I can only assume that a few of them are possibly true.

 

EZTrader Bonus

As I was saying in the EZtrader full review above, the bonus at EZtrader is quite extensive. You can receive up to $2K as bonus but you will have to contact them directly to get the full terms and conditions that apply. There is also a $250 bonus for a deposit of minimum $500 and the wager is 25 times the bonus received…but you have to accomplish that volume within 90 days

 

EZtrader Withdrawal

Withdrawal procedure seems quite average at EZtrader, it takes about a week to get your money back.

 

 

EzTrader Ratings

 

User Friendly 16/20

EzTrader is a Simple and user friendly site. The Help and FAQ sections are useful tools which help its traders understand the basics of binary option trading. EZTrader also provides online help around the clock. No software download is needed, as the EZTrader platform is 100% web-based.

 

One drawback of the site is the lack of further information regarding the asset such as trading times and general asset information. However in a few indices there is a News button taking the investor to news bites about that particular asset. Overall, the usability of the site is EZ and fun experience.

 

No. of Assets and Expiry time 15/20

EzTrader offers 58 stocks, 19 indices, 10 currencies, 4 commodities, totaling 91 assets for purchase. They increased the number of available assets, improved the expiry times and overall flexibility of the options since they updated their website so it’s good to see some steps forward.

 

Commissions, Support and Effective return 16/20

EZTrader does not charge any fees or commissions from its investors when they purchase options. The Effective return goes as high as 95% for certain assets and the refund for Out of the Money trades can reach 15%. The Customer Service is available by phone on 4 international numbers and by email. Additionally there is a live chat where they respond immediately.

 

Deposit, Payment and Bonus 14/20

Depositing is available via Credit cards, e-wallets and Wire transfer; accounts can be held in US Dollars, Euros or Pounds. Payment is available via credit card with no fee charges but only as high as the initial deposit. If you choose a wire withdrawal, you will have to pay a 15 euro processing fee. The Bonus goes as high as 50% but the trading volume required for a withdrawal must be reached within 90 days according to their Terms and Conditions

 

Website Extra’s 13/20

The Homepage has a couple of extra features- “Today’s Trades” option is a box showing the percentage split between Calls and Puts that day. Another friendly option is the Reuters Financial News feed, which enable users to keep up to date with the market news.

 

EZTrader Overall Score 72 + Regulated (+3) : 75/100

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

 

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...

40 Responses to “EzTrader”

  1. Wilburn Chars says:

    Thanks a lot for the effort of sharing this to us. It is very helpful.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Former EZTrader says:

      Stay away from this site!!! If you win for an extended period of time, they can and will change past trade results. You never get a confirmation of settlement by email. I’ve witnessed settlement quote changes an hour after the trade completed. It is completely insidious the way they control the game.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
  2. Nohile says:

    Stay away from this site !!
    I never get my money after the supposed withdraw.
    The withdrawal service will lure you if by chance you get any answer !!

    STAY AWAY that’s the best advice I could give you

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  3. mah says:

    fraud, i withdrwan 100$ on january 2012 till now july 2012 i have not received fraud…..stay away frim them

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  4. Robert says:

    Proof of Eztrader Scam!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=km7Y8ULJrUY&feature=youtu.be

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  5. Mike says:

    I did a lot of trading for a while and I was able to withdraw my money, but as soon as I decided to close my account I have been trying to get my money for several months.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  6. Erik says:

    @Mike: Have u got your money back at all? I made a withdraw on december the 14th. Havent got anything back yet. They keep telling me it will be approved within a few days but they are obviously lying.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  7. Jeff says:

    I’ve tried to get my money and they ignore my requests and hang up on me when I question it.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  8. Ben says:

    I think you should update your rattings. About 8 of the trade platforms you ratted are being shown the door by Italy,them along with about 16 others. Your rattings seem to be about 5 years behind. Update your rattings. Now days lack of info can have the same effect as being flat out lied to and scammed.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  9. Linda Pineda says:

    made a $200 deposit and still dont get my money back since February. their phone service sucks! can never get an answer, leave voicemail don’t answer back. neither the spanish or the english option ever give you an answer. if u do get an answer by miracle, they say it should be approved by next week (bull***) been waiting for 2 months now and nothing! all ive gotten is an automated e-mail with the same thing: it takes about three days… someone should be getting together and making some sort of lawsuit to start getting our money back!!!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  10. Sole trader says:

    I double what people say about eztraders stay away from them as you wont get your money back not even what you deposited, I made a withdwawal of £560 on 11/04/1013 now its 16/05/2013.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  11. Mike says:

    I have been trying to withdraw my money and close my account with EZ Trader since Nov of 2012. I contacted them weekly without results. I will keep trying.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  12. Hans says:

    Withdrawels are simply not coming through. Once your money is theirs, you aint gonna see it back. I found out that some of the names they use (John Davidson and Michael anderson) are two main characters of the movie Coffe, Tea or Me….. Surely there are better and less stressful ways to get rid of your money than Eztrader.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  13. Richard says:

    Just try putting your money in and withdrawing it without any trades…..I did a long time ago and in truth I don’t think I’ll ever see it again. STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUD SITE

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  14. Me says:

    Absolute a scam. STAY AWAY!!! Still waiting for my money…. It’s FRAUD!!!!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  15. Mark says:

    this is a scam – watch out they take our money and dont return

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  16. Dmitriy R says:

    I have “invested” $500 dollars with a $250 “signing bonus” and have played around with binary options for few months. My “advisor” kept pressuring me to deposit more cash without even giving me any promised “lessons” on how to successfully trade. Plus, when he lured me to get the $250 bonus he didn’t say that I have to trade 10 times that amount on EZ trader before I can request any withdrawals. So, I had to grit my teeth and trade for a while. I did go up to around $1500 and then started rapidly losing and finally meeting my quota at $710. I requested a withdrawal on August 25th and it’s already September 10th and after contacting them multiple times through the phone, email, or live chat I am always told that it will “only be a few more days”. I have a really bad feeling that my originally invested $500 are a lost cause. I wish I had never done business with them. Why does a deposit take 3 minutes, but a withdrawal 2 weeks with no hope on the horizon?

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  17. Dave The dog says:

    Absolute scam. Do not go near. They should be shut down.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  18. EZTrader official respond says:

    Hi all,
    My name is rick Patterson and I’m an account manager in EZTrader.com.
    I am sorry to hear about your troubles with our platform. Please inform me about your details and I will check these issues. you can post it here or send me an email. Thanks.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    • Alan says:

      Rick Patterson can you explain why it takes so long to return the funds? It seems that your company is just out to rip people off and give them a massive run around process. Michael Anderson, Chris Marlen, Brian, are all a bunch of liars.

      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      GD Star Rating
      loading...
      • Rick Patterson says:

        Hello Alan
        I’m sorry if you had a bad experience with our platform
        please inform me about your details and I will check the issue

        GD Star Rating
        loading...
        GD Star Rating
        loading...
      • Rick Patterson says:

        Hi Alan,
        I’m sorry if you had a bad experience with our platform
        Please inform me about your details and I will check this issue

        GD Star Rating
        loading...
        GD Star Rating
        loading...
      • Rick Patterson says:

        Hi Alan,
        Please post your details here or send them to my mail – rick@eztrader.com. I will check this case.

        GD Star Rating
        loading...
        GD Star Rating
        loading...
      • Rick Patterson says:

        Hi Alan
        Please post your details here or send them to my mail: rick@eztrader.com. I will check this case.

        GD Star Rating
        loading...
        GD Star Rating
        loading...
  19. Alan says:

    STAY AWAY!! I am starting a class action lawsuit against eztrader. Please contact me if you would like to join.

    gilliams2@gmail.com
    subject – Eztrader

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  20. Rick Patterson says:

    I would like to comment on this review of our site, which, in my opinion, contains some inaccuracies and is a bit unfair: The main complain seems to be that EZTrader’s platform resembles gambling sites, but there is no real argument to support that.

    The reviewer says “high bonus offers and extremely low charging fees are suitable with casino gambling and binary options broker’s scams”. Well, that’s not a real argument… Just because something is good, it doesn’t necessarily means it’s a trap. The site is simply trying to be appealing and to provide its traders with attractive offers, which has nothing to do with gambling.

    EZTrader’s bonuses policy is one of the fairest in the market: In order to withdrawal a bonus you only have to trade 25 times the amount of the bonus, while other brokers usually ask for much more: 30-50 times the amount of the bonus, or 25 times the amount of the bonus combined with the transaction amount.

    Another inaccuracy in the review is where the reviewer says that the site lacks general asset information and trading times. EZtrader is actually one of the only sites that offer a comprehensive detailed description on each of its 100 assets: http://www.eztrader.com/en/assets.aspx
    Trading times are off course also listed on the site: http://www.eztrader.com/en/binaryoptions-guide/trading-hours.aspx

    Another comment I would like to make regarding this review, is that its grading system is a bit unclear. Although the review describes EZTrader as possessing of many assets and as having improved expiry times, the site’s score in that category is mediocre. The same goes for other categories such as commissions, deposits, bonuses & withdrawals. The reviewer acknowledges that the site provides a rather good terms and conditions, yet he gives mediocre scores.

    In conclusion, I feel that this review is doing injustice to our brand.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  21. Rick Patterson says:

    Hi Alan,
    Please post your details here or send them to my mail: rick@eztrader.com. I will check this case.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  22. Colin says:

    Hello Rick

    I think that your defense of your company and the issues you have tried to put right are all good except that you have not addressed the biggest complaint that people have which is that you do not return people’s money in a prompt manner when a withdrawal is requested.

    I requested a withdrawal on 22 Nov 2013 and it is now the 27 Dec 2013. Why does it take you so long to return people’s money. Its an honest question would you please give me an honest answer as to when I can expect my funds to be returned to me.

    I have tried to ask the same question on the live chat line and it seems that the live chat has been terminated by your JohnD in an effort to transfer me to “MichaelA” account manager. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Regards
    Colin

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  23. Rick Patterson says:

    Hi Colin,

    The withdrawal is a process that can take time. It requires several approvals from different departments, mainly for being in compliance with the anti-money laundering (AML) and CYSEC regulations, and for ensuring the identity of the trader. After that, the money transferring company or even your bank can delay the transaction – for their own reasons. In any case, it’s not like we are using your money in that time, we can’t touch it.

    BUT, after saying that, and unless there was a special reason, a withdrawal process shouldn’t take over a month. Please send your details to my mail: rick@eztrader.com and I will check this issue and speed up the process.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  24. Wayne says:

    I have been trying to get $2000.00 back from them since 8 August 2013.
    I have sent various emails requesting a withdrawal of these funds.
    I have had a couple of responses from EZTrader staff. But as of today I still have not received any money.
    Be very careful about giving them any money, as you will not ever get anything back.
    Wayne

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  25. Rick Patterson says:

    Hi Wayne
    Please post you details here or send them to my mail: rick@eztrader.com and I’ll check the issue.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  26. Peter says:

    EZ trader is terrible!!
    Try to withdraw now for over 3 weeks, nothing happened.
    Sending money is done within 10 minutes off course.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  27. Nick says:

    Beware!!! My withdrawal was made on December 2nd 2013 and today, I’m still waiting for the money… I’ve tried multiple times to send support enquiries as well as support chat sessions, with no success (and no response to my mails). I would NOT AT ALL recommend them!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  28. Rick Patterson says:

    Hi Peter
    Please post you details here or send them to my mail: rick@eztrader.com and I’ll check the issue.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  29. Wayne says:

    I had a problem for 8 months with EZTrader, not paying me a withdrawal. Aug 2013 until March 2013
    I found CySEC website, and sent them a complaint.

    This was their response.
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Thank you for your email. Please note that, on July 24, 2012, the CySEC announced the following:

    “The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (“CySEC”) announces that a new electronic system of complaints submission regarding regulated Cyprus Investment Firms (CIFs) and non-regulated Investment Firms (IFs) has been implemented today. The CySEC requests that the investors follow the procedure specified in the Electronic Complaint Forms, which can be found under the ‘Investors’ drop-down menu, in order to file a complaint.” (http://www.cysec.gov.cy/Downloads/English/Announcements/2012/General/Announcement%2007.24.2012%20regarding%20the%20electronic%20submition%20of%20complaints.pdf)

    As such, we kindly request that you submit your complaint on line by clicking on one of the links below:

    http://www.cysec.gov.cy/complaints_cifs_regulated_en.aspx (for complaints related to licensed CIFs)
    2. http://www.cysec.gov.cy/complaints_cifs_non_regulated_en.aspx (for complaints related to non-regulated entities operating through Cyprus)

    In the case that any of the above links do not work, please copy and paste the corresponding path directly into your browser.

    Regards,

    Complaints Desk
    Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)

    27 Diagorou, CY-1097 Nicosia / P.O.Box 24996, CY-1306 Nicosia
    Tel. 22 506600, Fax. 22 506700
    email: complaints@cysec.gov.cy
    http//cysec.gov.cy

    EZTraders gave me my money in about 36 hours. After I told them that I was in communication with CySEC.
    So there you go, you can get something done about their unethical practices.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  30. Solveig says:

    They will take all you have on your creditcard. They tried 10 Times’ to credit my card the same day I signed up. Strangely they said they would put my winnings on my card. Haha!
    My banc has taken over now. In my case its not a small fraud.
    They are asking for a photo of the backside of my card now…or else they can not pay me my money… You heared somethiing so stupid.
    No serious business does that to their clients.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  31. Solveig says:

    The company that takes the money is YGM SERVICES LIMITED and for a reason we have laws.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  32. Gerard says:

    Many complaints are about the slow withdrawal proces, but I found out that many times the actual trading price was not the same as the price at the trading moment. As said there was a difference and nevr in my favor!. I had a good and frequent contact with my account manager (John), but when I cam with this complaint I did not receive any reaction anymore. Finally I lost all my money. Stay away!!

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  33. Jacob says:

    Hi Wayne
    I’m sorry but your story sounds made up. 8 months for withdrawal? and until the 8 months has passed you’ve done nothing? come on man… that’s not realistic.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
  34. Rick Patterson says:

    Hi Solveig
    Yes, In order to make a withdrawal you need to send a copy of your driver’s license, passport, or ID. It’s needed for both verifying your account and to conform with regulation and anti money regulation laws.

    GD Star Rating
    loading...
    GD Star Rating
    loading...
Pages:
 
 
Help our community by sharing, leaving comments or complaints

 

*