Not Trusted Broker By

EzTrader Overview

  • EzTrader
  • Bonus: up to 50%
  • Options Profability : 70-85%
  • Rating: 7.3 / 10


Broker Name: EzTrader
Platform: EZTrader
Founded: 2008
Bonus: up to 50%
Return/Refund: 70-85%/0-10%
EzTrader Overview


No. Of Assests : 91
Regulated : CySec
Demo Account : No
Minimum Deposit : 200
US Traders : Not Accepted
Read Users Reviews


Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2

Review Last Updated 2015-07-28 13:03:27

Editor’s Note- Why does EzTrader Sucks in 50 words

According to EZTrader, their goal is to make Binary Options trading “easy”. Well, in my opinion they have succeeded…but I think they even surpass their own expectations because in their attempt at making trading easy, they leave out a lot of useful features and the platform is just too basic. It may still be a good platform for really green traders, but not good enough for the experienced ones,and even the green ones will get bored with it pretty quick.


Check out our recommended binary options brokers


Why EZTrader doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

They recently updated their website and the effort is commendable. It looks more crisp, the design is adapted to the current standards in the industry and overall, they improved a lot since our first review was presented. It’s also regulated so they have that going for them but still, there is not much meat on the bone.



EzTrader Full review – Casino or a real broker?

Eztrader is considered a pioneer in the binary options industry. Since 2008, Eztrader stands for friendly and 100% web environment platform for binary options trading, with no need for any kind of software downloaded to the PC. EzTrader is owned by WGM Services Ltd (Win Global Markets), a company that became regulated in 2013 by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) under license number 203/13 (license date 14/06/2013). Their registered address is 11, Vizantiou Street, Office 401, Strovolos, CY-2064 Nicosia, Cyprus. They are also registered in a lot of other European countries such as Spain, Italy, Germany, France, Sweden and many more. Eztrader offers traders online consulting advisors who will be more than willing to share their knowledge of the market with you once you open an account. Generally they seem to be a nice and friendly binary options trading company. One of their recent improvements is the asset list: 91, more than double the amount they had previously. Eztrader also offer you high effective return, and are near the top of the Binary options industry (95% for certain assets).


Types of trading includes high/low digital binary options, that’s it. There are not any range, boundary or one touch options available. Expiry is limited to intraday and 60 seconds, there are several expirations each day but nothing for day to day, swing and short term traders. The asset list is also not quite up to par in my opinion. The have indices, stocks and a few commodities but absolutely no forex pairs, which is really odd because in my experience most binary traders are trading forex more than anything else. In fact, out of all the binary options brokers I have reviewed and used this one has the least going for it.


So, why does EzTrader suck? Because there isn’t much there. Although they have improved I still believe the thinking type of binary options investor should go for a more reliable and professional broker, not to mention one that provides a more complete trading service. In my opinion, EZtrader has over-simplified the trading of binary options. They only have standard high/low binary and 60 second options. The expiry are limited to intraday today only. The asset list is very small even with the additions. There are no forex pairs and very few commodites. You will not find range, one touch or boundary options or expirations for day to day and week to week traders.



Is EZtrader a Scam?

Eztrader invests large efforts and resources to attract potential investors, mostly by offering good bonuses and no-fee or commissions while purchasing options. They also invest in maintaining effective costumer support system with live chat and constant loyalty bonus offers to it costumers. I think I can say that they are not scam simply due to regulation but this may not be correct. They may not be the best broker, or even a good broker, but that doesn’t mean they are a scam. What makes me think they might be a scam, and this is tough because they are a regulated broker, is the high number of complaints they receive. All brokers get some of course but so many? And the ones that are good seem kind of fluffy, like maybe an affiliate wrote them and not a real trader.


Check out our recommended binary options brokers


EZtrader Complaints

Being around for so long, it’s easy to find comments about EZtrader. A simple search for EZtrader complaint, scam, fraud, etc will discover lots of information about that company. Most complaints are negative, but that’s conventional since most complaints come from unhappy costumers or competitors. Either way, there are lots of complaints so I can only assume that a few of them are possibly true. Mostly it comes down to withdrawals, which should be easy, but due to the high number of bonuses offered are often not able to be made. Time and time again I have come up against another complaint about not getting withdrawals, even if they aren’t true there are just too many to ignore, especially when there are so many brokers that are more trustworthy.


EZTrader Bonus

The bonus at EZtrader is quite extensive, they have lots of different kinds. You can receive up to $2K as bonus but you will have to contact them directly to get the full terms and conditions that apply. There is also a $250 bonus for a deposit of minimum $500 and the wager is 25 times the bonus received…but you have to accomplish that volume within 90 days. They also have a daily bonus tracked through a “trading meter”, any time you reach a certain amount of trade volume per day you receive $40 or $100. Basically, there are a lot of bonuses, a scam amount I must say. I understand that as traders we want bonuses, and that as brokers they like to give them but this is ridiculous. If took all the bonuses this broker throws at you you will never ever ever ever be able to make a withdrawal.


EZtrader Withdrawal

Withdrawal procedure seems above average at Eztrader but this may not matter. You can withdraw by CC and wire, but more importantly, with Skrill and other eWallets as well. The thing is, the bonuses are meant to keep you from withdrawing so be very very wary if you choose this broker. Bonus terms are an accepted part of binary trading but this broker is using them in a predatory way that may keep you from withdrawing your winnings for a long time.


EzTrader Ratings

User Friendly 17/20

EzTrader is a Simple and user friendly site. Due to its simplicity it may be the easiest site of them all. The Help and FAQ sections are useful tools which help its traders understand the basics of binary option trading. EZTrader also provides online help around the clock. No software download is needed, as the EZTrader platform is 100% web-based.


No. of Assets and Expiry time 15/20

EzTrader offers 58 stocks, 19 indices, 10 currencies, 4 commodities, totaling 91 assets for purchase. They increased the number of available assets, improved the expiry times and overall flexibility of the options since they updated their website so it’s good to see some steps forward. However, there are no forex binary options which are perhaps the most heavily traded of them all.


Commissions, Support and Effective return 18/20

EZTrader does not charge any fees or commissions from its investors when they purchase options. The Effective return goes as high as 95% for certain assets and the refund for Out of the Money trades can reach 15%. However I haven’t seen any single option with such high returns. The Customer Service is available by phone on 4 international numbers and by email. Additionally there is a live chat where they respond immediately.


Deposit, Payment and Bonus 17/20

Depositing is available via Credit cards, e-wallets and Wire transfer; accounts can be held in US Dollars, Euros or Pounds. Payment is available via credit card with no fee charges but only as high as the initial deposit. If you choose a wire withdrawal, you will have to pay a 15 euro processing fee. The Bonus goes as high as 50% but the trading volume required for a withdrawal must be reached within 90 days according to their Terms and Conditions. Deposits and withdrawals can be made by Skrill which is a huge plus.


Website Extra’s 8/20

There really aren’t any extra’s here. They do have a sell option feature but that does not make up for all the other shortfalls. Maybe the daily trade volume bonus.


EZTrader Overall Score 75 + Regulated (+3) – *Low User Rating (-5) : 73/100

Check out our recommended binary options brokers

*In case a broker receives a low user rating bots (X<50) our team deducts 5 points of the overall ratings.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -10 (from 32 votes)

87 Responses to “EzTrader”

  1. Wilburn Chars Says:

    Thanks a lot for the effort of sharing this to us. It is very helpful.

    • Former EZTrader Says:

      Stay away from this site!!! If you win for an extended period of time, they can and will change past trade results. You never get a confirmation of settlement by email. I’ve witnessed settlement quote changes an hour after the trade completed. It is completely insidious the way they control the game.

      • Fazi Says:

        Can u plz tell me a better and reliable site of the same type????
        My id is,plz do reply.Anyone can share his/her reliable sites, even the eztrader one.

      • Zorro Says:

        Scam Scam Scam! I have been trading with 3 different broker without a glitch when I came across OptioNavigator bot. I thought I give the benefit of the doubt and try when it instructs you to open an account with their approved broker EZtrader. The platform seems simple until you start trading. The following has happened to me 4 times in the first day. Place a trade option with a strike price at a certain time but in the open trade registry the strike price is way different, compare to what it confirmed at the time of acceptance of the trade. Com’on this is just bull..
        Secondly try to find the withdrawal link is a mission. I understand that they only like deposits, but please, it is a mission to find out how to withraw your funds. As I said I have been trading with other brokers (all regulated) but the experience I had with Eztrader is very much like a backdoor Casino. Shabby and complicated. Avoid this broker. The affiliate OptioNavigator bot is simply the biggest Scam ever. 1 out of 10 success ratio and if you can read technical analysis and compare it to their recommended trade you will see that OptioNavigator is a simple random generated software, nothing more! I had to find out the hard way Beware with this two Scammer platform

  2. Nohile Says:

    Stay away from this site !!
    I never get my money after the supposed withdraw.
    The withdrawal service will lure you if by chance you get any answer !!

    STAY AWAY that’s the best advice I could give you

    • Pernilla La Corte Says:

      I had a very bad experience with EZ trader, I didn’t even start trading, because I read a lot of negative comments om the internet so I decided to withdraw the money I deposited. However, just as Zorro says above it was ever so hard to find out how to do, and after much delay I finally got an answer to my question around how to withdraw where they explained I hade to gamble to earn up my bonus first. Then I answered that I hadn’t received any bonus and that there was no withdrawal link at all at my page. After a looong time, months, they answered, yes you are right about the bonus, but if you want to withdraw you have to submit a copy of your passport, credit card and a utility bill. It took me some time before I got time to do this, and when I finally did so, they had closed down my account because I had been inactive, and they had taken my money. MY MONEY, and it was not any bonus. I handn’t even made any trades, it had just been standing on their account and then it was gone. They referred to their terms and agreements. I regard it like a robbery. that they stole my money.

  3. mah Says:

    fraud, i withdrwan 100$ on january 2012 till now july 2012 i have not received fraud…..stay away frim them

  4. Robert Says:

    Proof of Eztrader Scam!!!

  5. Mike Says:

    I did a lot of trading for a while and I was able to withdraw my money, but as soon as I decided to close my account I have been trying to get my money for several months.

  6. Erik Says:

    @Mike: Have u got your money back at all? I made a withdraw on december the 14th. Havent got anything back yet. They keep telling me it will be approved within a few days but they are obviously lying.

  7. Jeff Says:

    I’ve tried to get my money and they ignore my requests and hang up on me when I question it.

  8. Ben Says:

    I think you should update your rattings. About 8 of the trade platforms you ratted are being shown the door by Italy,them along with about 16 others. Your rattings seem to be about 5 years behind. Update your rattings. Now days lack of info can have the same effect as being flat out lied to and scammed.

  9. Linda Pineda Says:

    made a $200 deposit and still dont get my money back since February. their phone service sucks! can never get an answer, leave voicemail don’t answer back. neither the spanish or the english option ever give you an answer. if u do get an answer by miracle, they say it should be approved by next week (bull***) been waiting for 2 months now and nothing! all ive gotten is an automated e-mail with the same thing: it takes about three days… someone should be getting together and making some sort of lawsuit to start getting our money back!!!

  10. Sole trader Says:

    I double what people say about eztraders stay away from them as you wont get your money back not even what you deposited, I made a withdwawal of £560 on 11/04/1013 now its 16/05/2013.

  11. Mike Says:

    I have been trying to withdraw my money and close my account with EZ Trader since Nov of 2012. I contacted them weekly without results. I will keep trying.

  12. Hans Says:

    Withdrawels are simply not coming through. Once your money is theirs, you aint gonna see it back. I found out that some of the names they use (John Davidson and Michael anderson) are two main characters of the movie Coffe, Tea or Me….. Surely there are better and less stressful ways to get rid of your money than Eztrader.

  13. Richard Says:

    Just try putting your money in and withdrawing it without any trades…..I did a long time ago and in truth I don’t think I’ll ever see it again. STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUD SITE

  14. Me Says:

    Absolute a scam. STAY AWAY!!! Still waiting for my money…. It’s FRAUD!!!!

  15. Mark Says:

    this is a scam – watch out they take our money and dont return

  16. Dmitriy R Says:

    I have “invested” $500 dollars with a $250 “signing bonus” and have played around with binary options for few months. My “advisor” kept pressuring me to deposit more cash without even giving me any promised “lessons” on how to successfully trade. Plus, when he lured me to get the $250 bonus he didn’t say that I have to trade 10 times that amount on EZ trader before I can request any withdrawals. So, I had to grit my teeth and trade for a while. I did go up to around $1500 and then started rapidly losing and finally meeting my quota at $710. I requested a withdrawal on August 25th and it’s already September 10th and after contacting them multiple times through the phone, email, or live chat I am always told that it will “only be a few more days”. I have a really bad feeling that my originally invested $500 are a lost cause. I wish I had never done business with them. Why does a deposit take 3 minutes, but a withdrawal 2 weeks with no hope on the horizon?

  17. Dave The dog Says:

    Absolute scam. Do not go near. They should be shut down.

  18. EZTrader official respond Says:

    Hi all,
    My name is rick Patterson and I’m an account manager in
    I am sorry to hear about your troubles with our platform. Please inform me about your details and I will check these issues. you can post it here or send me an email. Thanks.

    • Alan Says:

      Rick Patterson can you explain why it takes so long to return the funds? It seems that your company is just out to rip people off and give them a massive run around process. Michael Anderson, Chris Marlen, Brian, are all a bunch of liars.

      • Rick Patterson Says:

        Hello Alan
        I’m sorry if you had a bad experience with our platform
        please inform me about your details and I will check the issue

      • Rick Patterson Says:

        Hi Alan,
        I’m sorry if you had a bad experience with our platform
        Please inform me about your details and I will check this issue

      • Rick Patterson Says:

        Hi Alan,
        Please post your details here or send them to my mail – I will check this case.

      • Rick Patterson Says:

        Hi Alan
        Please post your details here or send them to my mail: I will check this case.

  19. Alan Says:

    STAY AWAY!! I am starting a class action lawsuit against eztrader. Please contact me if you would like to join.
    subject – Eztrader

    • Farooq Says:

      Dear Alan, I am very happy that you are going take any legal action against. They are refunding my money as well.they are absolutely ripping off incocent people. Please help me……………

  20. Rick Patterson Says:

    I would like to comment on this review of our site, which, in my opinion, contains some inaccuracies and is a bit unfair: The main complain seems to be that EZTrader’s platform resembles gambling sites, but there is no real argument to support that.

    The reviewer says “high bonus offers and extremely low charging fees are suitable with casino gambling and binary options broker’s scams”. Well, that’s not a real argument… Just because something is good, it doesn’t necessarily means it’s a trap. The site is simply trying to be appealing and to provide its traders with attractive offers, which has nothing to do with gambling.

    EZTrader’s bonuses policy is one of the fairest in the market: In order to withdrawal a bonus you only have to trade 25 times the amount of the bonus, while other brokers usually ask for much more: 30-50 times the amount of the bonus, or 25 times the amount of the bonus combined with the transaction amount.

    Another inaccuracy in the review is where the reviewer says that the site lacks general asset information and trading times. EZtrader is actually one of the only sites that offer a comprehensive detailed description on each of its 100 assets:
    Trading times are off course also listed on the site:

    Another comment I would like to make regarding this review, is that its grading system is a bit unclear. Although the review describes EZTrader as possessing of many assets and as having improved expiry times, the site’s score in that category is mediocre. The same goes for other categories such as commissions, deposits, bonuses & withdrawals. The reviewer acknowledges that the site provides a rather good terms and conditions, yet he gives mediocre scores.

    In conclusion, I feel that this review is doing injustice to our brand.

  21. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Alan,
    Please post your details here or send them to my mail: I will check this case.

  22. Colin Says:

    Hello Rick

    I think that your defense of your company and the issues you have tried to put right are all good except that you have not addressed the biggest complaint that people have which is that you do not return people’s money in a prompt manner when a withdrawal is requested.

    I requested a withdrawal on 22 Nov 2013 and it is now the 27 Dec 2013. Why does it take you so long to return people’s money. Its an honest question would you please give me an honest answer as to when I can expect my funds to be returned to me.

    I have tried to ask the same question on the live chat line and it seems that the live chat has been terminated by your JohnD in an effort to transfer me to “MichaelA” account manager. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.


  23. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Colin,

    The withdrawal is a process that can take time. It requires several approvals from different departments, mainly for being in compliance with the anti-money laundering (AML) and CYSEC regulations, and for ensuring the identity of the trader. After that, the money transferring company or even your bank can delay the transaction – for their own reasons. In any case, it’s not like we are using your money in that time, we can’t touch it.

    BUT, after saying that, and unless there was a special reason, a withdrawal process shouldn’t take over a month. Please send your details to my mail: and I will check this issue and speed up the process.

  24. Wayne Says:

    I have been trying to get $2000.00 back from them since 8 August 2013.
    I have sent various emails requesting a withdrawal of these funds.
    I have had a couple of responses from EZTrader staff. But as of today I still have not received any money.
    Be very careful about giving them any money, as you will not ever get anything back.

  25. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Wayne
    Please post you details here or send them to my mail: and I’ll check the issue.

  26. Peter Says:

    EZ trader is terrible!!
    Try to withdraw now for over 3 weeks, nothing happened.
    Sending money is done within 10 minutes off course.

  27. Nick Says:

    Beware!!! My withdrawal was made on December 2nd 2013 and today, I’m still waiting for the money… I’ve tried multiple times to send support enquiries as well as support chat sessions, with no success (and no response to my mails). I would NOT AT ALL recommend them!

  28. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Peter
    Please post you details here or send them to my mail: and I’ll check the issue.

  29. Wayne Says:

    I had a problem for 8 months with EZTrader, not paying me a withdrawal. Aug 2013 until March 2013
    I found CySEC website, and sent them a complaint.

    This was their response.
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Thank you for your email. Please note that, on July 24, 2012, the CySEC announced the following:

    “The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (“CySEC”) announces that a new electronic system of complaints submission regarding regulated Cyprus Investment Firms (CIFs) and non-regulated Investment Firms (IFs) has been implemented today. The CySEC requests that the investors follow the procedure specified in the Electronic Complaint Forms, which can be found under the ‘Investors’ drop-down menu, in order to file a complaint.” (

    As such, we kindly request that you submit your complaint on line by clicking on one of the links below: (for complaints related to licensed CIFs)
    2. (for complaints related to non-regulated entities operating through Cyprus)

    In the case that any of the above links do not work, please copy and paste the corresponding path directly into your browser.


    Complaints Desk
    Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)

    27 Diagorou, CY-1097 Nicosia / P.O.Box 24996, CY-1306 Nicosia
    Tel. 22 506600, Fax. 22 506700

    EZTraders gave me my money in about 36 hours. After I told them that I was in communication with CySEC.
    So there you go, you can get something done about their unethical practices.

  30. Solveig Says:

    They will take all you have on your creditcard. They tried 10 Times’ to credit my card the same day I signed up. Strangely they said they would put my winnings on my card. Haha!
    My banc has taken over now. In my case its not a small fraud.
    They are asking for a photo of the backside of my card now…or else they can not pay me my money… You heared somethiing so stupid.
    No serious business does that to their clients.

  31. Solveig Says:

    The company that takes the money is YGM SERVICES LIMITED and for a reason we have laws.

  32. Gerard Says:

    Many complaints are about the slow withdrawal proces, but I found out that many times the actual trading price was not the same as the price at the trading moment. As said there was a difference and nevr in my favor!. I had a good and frequent contact with my account manager (John), but when I cam with this complaint I did not receive any reaction anymore. Finally I lost all my money. Stay away!!

  33. Jacob Says:

    Hi Wayne
    I’m sorry but your story sounds made up. 8 months for withdrawal? and until the 8 months has passed you’ve done nothing? come on man… that’s not realistic.

  34. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Solveig
    Yes, In order to make a withdrawal you need to send a copy of your driver’s license, passport, or ID. It’s needed for both verifying your account and to conform with regulation and anti money regulation laws.

  35. Peter Says:

    ### Warning – Possible Spam ### Good service in my language(dutch)
    And this site offers things what other sites don’t have at all.
    So for me a +.

  36. knoxville Says:

    stay away. this is just a scam. easy to deposit, impossible to get your money back. Anyone knows that it is easy to make a payout. File a complaint at and at your credit card company. companys like this must be stopped

  37. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Knoxville,
    Why do you think it’s impossible? Thousands of traders has already made smooth withdrawals. Have you tried and encountered problems? If you did, you can always send your details to my mail and I’ll help you.

  38. Matt Says:

    EZtrader are an absolute scam. Rick you can defend them all you like but actions speak louder than words.

    I deposited £1000 and was offered a £500 bonus without me really being that interested, I made about 10 trades and lost £44. I decided this was not as easy as it had been marketed so decided I would withdraw my money.

    I sent a request for £956 and it has been ignore for 5 weeks. When I chased it I was told that my account manager needs to withdraw the bonus and everytime I speak to him he will only tell me to trade more.

    I rang again to day and was told that if I removed my bonus they would also remove the profits I made, but I didn’t make a profit I made a loss that has been removed from my initial deposit. But they are saying the are removing the profits but I keep the losses. Profit is not an individual concept it is an overall concept.

    By their reckoning I am only able to withdraw £828.

    My argument is that I did not use their bonus. I only used my investment, the only way I could have used their bonus if I made a trade larger than my initial deposit or I lost more than my initial deposit. Therefore I used my money and lost £44.

    Their interpretation of their own T&Cs therefore shows that the bonus does not give you an advantage it is a disadvantage because if they had not added the bonus I would have only lost £44 but because they gave me a bonus I didn’t really want or need I have actually lost £172.

    They claim that trades are actually made but you are just betting against them who are the house. They make money by taking an initial deposit then never give it back.

    If it is not a scam why has no one on hear posted to say ‘Rick has sorted their problem out’


    Unless EZtrader want to prove they are not to everyone one on here.


    • rainer Says:

      I fight for almost one year to get my money back..250 dollar not 2 million dollar..I call them almost 3 times a week for weeks than forgot and started calling them again them all names you can not find in a dictionary all believe me I have numerous email exchanged with empty promises..and if I read the reviews about brokers here i am not sure i should ever open an account with any of them

  39. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Matt
    You can forfeit you bonus at any time you want. If you started trading after getting a bonus, and then you want to cancel your bonus, of course all the profits you’ve made with that bonus will be removed as well. Otherwise what’s the point? everyone would just take the bonus, and If they will loose, they will ask to cancel their bonus and thus cancel their loses. The bonus does not give a “safe trade” (We offer that as well in some conditions, but that’s a different story), It’s a tool that can leverage your profits.

  40. Top Says:

    Hey,I have a very big problem. It’s about they have me ripped off for 26500 euro,
    The persons who are directly responsible for are John Davidson and David Parker. I’m beginning trading with them about a year ago I had 300 euro transfer and after a few trades I wanted to stop. But was soon thy called me, they said they were going to help me with trading. I had to transfer 2000 euros, I have done that and they get more my confidence. They asked if I could transfer an amount of 10000 euro because they needed it to trade safe, in this very procedure they have never asked to additional information such as a copy of passport or id. They have accepted my money without controling.
    My account manager John Davidson was going to teach me how to trade. But a month later I left for a year to Australia. I asked if there was no other way to secure my money until I came back. He asked me if he could trade with my money I found that not a bad idea. He said he would trade small quantities without too much risk to keep my account moving till I was back from Aussie . I saw no bath in it because I saw that he made a profit. The first weeks, after a month he asked for an extra 10000 euro and that is the time when they take all my money, without any signal or warning to me they have lost all my money in a week thy lost 26000 euro I never give permission to trade all my money.After a few emails that I send to ask how that was possible , because contacting me they found not necessary after losing more than 26000 euro. They said it was because of the crisis, I asked why they don’t asked me if they could continue to trade when they had lost the first 10000.
    After many emails and phone calls where I ask to help me I never got a reply. After a few months I finally get a phone where in they said they were going to help me.David Parker would help me further because he had a special system whereby they never could lose so much money again . But they needed again 10000 euro to recover my funds. I had them given 4000 euro. They had lost the same week everything again , everything was gone. John says that David has frequently traded and vice versa I got totally no contact with one of two after thy lost my money again, I filled a complain to the company and it taked weeks before I get a answer thy say that is true thet john Davison was trading with out responsibility but that thy not can help me and that was the end of it

  41. Casey Says:

    eztrader works perfect with me.
    In the begin I get help of a broker.

  42. Ronald Says:

    my football club Bayer Leverkusen is a official partner of eztrader…so I also start to trade at eztrader….I start with 1000 euro and get also a bonus….
    It’s not new for me….but in the past I was at a other broker….
    I am doing this for 2 weeks now and I am a bit in the + at the moment….it’s not so easy as people say it is but it you know the market good you can make some good money with it….
    If there will be something in the future I will write here…
    Bye for now….

    • Casey Says:

      nice bonus, good broker.

  43. DragonSlayer Says:

    Hello to all who are tricked one way or another by OptioNavigator / EZTrader: I’ve openend a couple of pages to inform you. Also with info what YOU can do to claim YOUR MONEY back and more.

    Loads of links here:

    Check back regularly as it will be updated with more.

    (In multiple languages.)

    Use YOUR power to help stop these illegal practices!


  44. Fifi Says:

    EZtraders is all scam because its promoting scam sites and brokering for example for Optionavigator which says there is 70-80% chance of win when there is less than 5-10%. I deposited 200 Euros and chose randomly between 9 different investments (25 each). I fully lost the 240 Euros (40 bonus) in one day which is impossible and they dont give money back. Email me if you want proof. Never trust Eztrader or optionavigator. They are the same thing and just fully stealing any money you place with them. If you want to withdraw they make it so hard (a list of 5 documentations they need) which makes it impossible and if you have less than 100 Euros you can not withdraw. Go buy yourself something nice with your spare money or just give it to orphanages and never give it to these thieves, its no fun. They live off our money and laugh at us.

    • Kevin Says:

      Hi, yes the same thing happened to me. It is disgusting that they can claim such successes. This is NOT a quick way to make profit. When the law catches up with these sites I will be making the “PPI” claims.

  45. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi all,
    As an EZTrader representative I can only speak on EZTrader behalf. OptioNavigator is just one of many companies in the binary options market that EZTrader is working with. EZTrader is a reliable and a secure platform which is regulated in every EU country. Every trader who wants to withdraw his money will do it – If you had encountered any kind of problem, please send me a mail ( and we will solve it.

  46. Holga Says:

    I got in involved with eztrader few weeks ago and till this time i am very pleased.
    Made a deposit of 1000 euro and get a bonus of 500 and some private lessons of a broker(very important if you are new)

  47. dave Says:

    wall I had a idea I thought I would start trading saw the ez trader site and this appealed to me
    I opened an account to see how it worked on 06/12/2014
    this was a Saturday night i didn’t relies that i needed to deposit £200 to open an account but i had entered my bank details and it was debuted striate away
    so account was open and im £200 down
    as i say its saterday night not a lot to look at as trading is only open Monday to Friday
    so i started read some revues
    withdrawing money comes up a lot, and this is a problem for me,
    I thought I will withdraw my deposit and see if I get it back as fast as it was taken as this money was for Christmas presents for my children
    not spare cash i was planning on trading in the new year and was only doing some research
    i had a call Monday morning from ez trader i explained this and the guy emailed me a link to customer support , i emailed them explained the situation and this is what i was emailed :

    Dear David,

    In order to deposit with us you need to type in the card information etc, I doubt it that you werent aware that you’ll be getting charged? In any case, the entire purpose of depositing and trading binary options- IS to make more money so you have better presents to get!

    If however you are adamant on withdrawing, you must know the following :

    1) we can send you either 180 pound or- you can trade 3 times. Terms&Conditions: “Withdrawal is not possible without performing at least 3 transactions in the system, or paying 10% of the initial deposit, which is to be considered as a fee as per defrayal costs”

    2) These are the documents we require is to verify your identity. We are a company that is rigorously regulated and we must go by Cycec’s terms. Our Finance Department needs the following documentation for each and every withdrawal:

    * A copy front and back of the credit card used when made the deposit, (we just need to see the last 4 digits).

    * A copy of your photo ID or driver’s license OR passport for verification.

    * Proof of residence is needed to verify the account. Please be advised that the address on the Identification/utility bills etc. sent MUST match the address on the trading account.

    so i don’t think i will be trading with ez trader in the new year
    whats the point if you cant get the money you paid in out
    you got no chance of getting a profit out have you ?
    im currently looking in to how to raise this complaint with the regulators as i have not used the account at all
    and im not happy about
    only being offed £180 of my £200
    sending all the required personal identification
    i will keep all who is interested posted on hear

    • dave Says:

      hi if you read my first post you will read I deposited £200 with eztrader


      EZtrader was not helpful at all it felt like they was laughing at my expense I gave them 30 days to return my money and had no reasonable reply so I contacted the regulators they are registered with Cysec on there web site they have a complaint form I filled the form out and submitted it
      I had a refund in full back in my bank with in 60 days of the original deposit


  48. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi David,
    As I mentioned to you on the mail , I’m sorry but I don’t see the problem. The required documents are necessary in order be in compliance with the regulator, CySEC, and with anti-money laundering laws. Regarding the 10% fee, this is the company policy which was written clearly in our T&C.

  49. John Says:

    Started to trade with EZTrader a few months ago. Very pleased with the lessons I’ve got from my account manager.
    It’s not easy but you have to invest time in it.

  50. Solveig Says:

    Ive tried to withdraw my money for 2 years. Now I saw that they have made partnership with Swedish football team AIK. Im surprised how a quite well known football team doesnt make any inquire of whom they recommend and have as partners. This is now a well known fraud, you only have to google them to get to know who they are. The latest news about my money is that they have confisqated them since I´ve not been on the site for 7 months. So thats what they are waiting for. You who want your money back, you must frequently visit your account otherwise they “legally” take it anyway. I dont believe that a normal company would have such restraints for customers. If I buy an economic intstrument it will not get worthless without the company go bancrupt. EZ trader seems to get fatter and fatter as the fraud goes on.
    Tonight I made a donation of my money at EZtrader to Swedish football team AIK if they can make the withdrawal. I mean they are parters and all. It was 10025 swedish krona wich is about 1315 dollars today the 15 dec 20014.

  51. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Solveig,
    If I understands correctly, your account has not been active for 7 months, which according to our T&C made it dormant:

    “If you haven’t done any transaction in your trading account within a 7 month period, your account will become “dormant”. Dormant accounts are charged with a 100% maintenance fee, based on account balance. The fee will be applied at the end of the 7th month, following the last recorded transaction.”

    These are the rules but we are definitely not “waiting for it”. We send several reminders before it happens, but sadly these reminders didn’t followed by any action from you.

  52. Jamal Says:

    Yes sometimes the mails back are taking to long.
    But still pleased with eztrader, withdrawal my money allready and I had a good profit.

    • jOUS Says:

      jAMAL”Yes sometimes the mails back are taking to long.
      But still pleased with eztrader, withdrawal my money allready and I had a good profit.”

      BS. FAKE.

  53. supahfish Says:

    all my bonuses are fully cleared so I can cashout everything

  54. dino Says:

    Guy, stay away with and EZtrader. Once you deposit, its won’t get back.

  55. Don Y Says:


  56. Andy Says:

    I fell very bad when I see brokers trying to lure people into parting with their money by posting false statement of trades.
    Today is March 27th 2015 and Option Navigator claimed to have executed trades like EURUSD BY 21.23 @ 1.37963. This is unbelievable how on earth would you go to the extent of forging tables all in the name of scamming people.

  57. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi all,
    Don Y – I didn’t understand your complaint. Please contact me by email,, and I’ll check your case.

    Regarding OptioNavigator – This company is just one of many companies EZTrader is working with. We can’t guarantee their promises.

  58. scamjammer Says:

    I agree with Zorro. The OptioNavigator trading bot is a scam with a success ratio way below 50/50 pure chance. In fact, with a success rate as low as 1 : 10 it could be considered positively loaded against the trader & with trading history altered & sometimes deleted it could be argued fraudulent!
    As for the reluctance of EZ Trader to return your money, their withdrawal procedure is complicated with obstacles to prevent you receiving it. They never returned my money – outright theft!
    Keep well away from this outfit.

  59. Marek Says:

    you will lose your money unless you fulfill all their terms and conditions which basically mean that you must win all the time. This company makes money this way: You make deposit and they give you a bonus. The more money you deposit the bigger the bonus. Now comes the catch. Before you can withdraw any money you must trade 25 times value of the bonus they gave you. So you have a choice either try to trade 25 times of the bonus before you lose all you money or leave it and lose your money anyway. EZtrader actually make money on people who lose all their money with them or just give up the case.

    What I am trying to do now is to find as many people with same experience as possible and file a class action/ group litigation and get our money back and take this company down. Join our cause and stop these fraudsters.

  60. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Scamjammer,
    The withdrawal is a process that can take 5 days only if there is a complete cooperation from the trader, otherwise it takes more time. The reason we need this cooperation is because the withdrawal need to be in compliance with the anti-money laundering (AML) and CYSEC regulations. Also we need to ensure the identity of the trader. In any case, it’s not like we are using your money in that time, we can’t touch it. There are thousands of traders who already withdrew their money successfully with EZTrader, and 99% of them did it within 5 days.

    Hi Marek,
    The bonus is a tool to leverage your success in trading. It is not, however, a a tool for safe trade. You do not HAVE to take the bonus and even if you did decide to take it, you can forfeit it at any point, as is clearly written in our T&C. If you have more questions regarding the bonus, you can always contact me by email as well:

  61. Brian Perkins Says:

    I joined your scheme yesterday but my family have insisted that I should ask for my money back, I paid an initial deposit of 500gbp and a further trading deposit of 500gbp.

    Can you please inform me how I set about this refund.

    Thank you

    Brian Perkins

    • Rick Patterson Says:

      Hi Brian,
      I am the account manager of EZTrader. Please feel free to contact our support : They will guide you through all of the steps.
      Have a good day,
      Rick Patterson

  62. The Dude Says:

    Maybe you should have thought about refund before depositing?
    Nah, let’s jump head-first and see what happens after the fact.

  63. Jason Says:

    Can anyone recommend a good genuine binary site?
    Thank you


  64. christopher Says:

    They give u bonus that u will never be able to achieve – u gotta trade 25x of the bonus given. This means u will lose all your capital first before u can get the bonus. If u r still under this “bonus scheme”, u will not be able to withdraw a single cent. In addition when they take back your bonus, they don’t take the bonus that they give you earlier, but they take away the ENTIRE SUM in your account. My whole account was emptied today. I wrote and am still writing to the accounts manager and administration but no one replied!!! How do I seek redress? Please help!!!!! Also spread the word so that NO one will fall into their trap. Can I reveal my account managers names here? Frustrating!

  65. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hi Christopher,
    The bonus is a tool to leverage your success in trading. It is not, however, a a tool for safe trade. You do not HAVE to take the bonus and even if you did decide to take it, you can forfeit it at any point, as is clearly written in our T&C. If you have more questions regarding the bonus, you can always contact me by email as well:
    Rick Patterson
    EZTrader Account Manager

  66. Peter Says:

    They let you win in the first week, they give you even a bonus and then they take all your money! In my case I was sick for a very long period, they did de-activate my account and took all my money!!!

    Their answer, you should read our terms and conditions, we are not a bank, after 7 months of in-activity we take all your money.


  67. Jonathan Says:

    Stay away from this site

    1) DO NOT under any circumstances accept a BONUS, they will try and add one without your consent, under the excuse they are trying to help by providing more money for you to use.

    2) At NO point during the conversation do they state that you must read their terms and conditions, especially concerning Bonus and Withdrawl.

    3) They will NEVER allow you to withdraw your money, they want you to loose it all through trading.

    4) The implication is that you are trading live markets, (You are NOT) you are trading against the company EZTrader.

    5) If you check their graphs against real time graphs, you will see they are NOT the same, EZ Trader seems to be in a completely different time zone.

    6) Striking a price, if you use their graph to place a trade, you will find that the price on the graph does NOT match the strike price in their placement panel on the left, often it is at a price that will create a losing trade, hence, you will loose.

    7) When there are good trading opportunities, they will frequently prevent trades being placed, by displaying a warning notice which appears AFTER you have tried to strike a trade.

    8) They do not respond positively to any e-mails, (if you get a response at all)they become very aggressive, when it is pointed out about the price difference between the graph and strike, they simply state, you must check the price being offer NOT the price on the graph. Is this explained to you when you open an account NO.

    9) when you raise the question regarding Bonus, they simply state ” Read the terms and conditions they are available on the site” which they are, but, when you are opening an account, they do NOT offer this advice, they make it sound as though they are your generous buddies.

    10) To convince you to open an account they will send you screen shots of various traders, and the huge success they are having, this is all bull shit, they are taken out of context and if you check the dates they are old.

    In summary, this and its associated companies are part of one HUGE SCAM, if you open an account you WILL loose ALL your money, they will NOT let you withdraw a single penny.Your better off at a casino.

  68. Rick Patterson Says:

    My name is Rick Patterson and I am the account manager at EZTrader is definitely not a scam. EZTrader is a reputable and secure broker which supplies the highest of standards in the binary options market.

    1.) Bonus is given to our traders to be used as a tool to leverage your success in trading. You can forfeit this bonus at any point.
    2.) You are prompted to read and agree to our Terms and Conditions AT LEAST twice. Once when you open an account with EZTrader, the second time when you make a deposit. If you have not read through and agreed on our Terms and Conditions, then you cannot begin trading with EZTrader.
    3.) The withdrawal process is in strict compliance with what is written in our Terms and Conditions. Every trader can withdraw if he is in compliance with the Terms and Conditions.
    4.) All trades are in live markets
    5.) The graphs that EZTrader uses are produced by a different company. Any issue with the graph is not the responsibility of EZTrader.
    6.) In addition to what was said in Number 2, the terms and Conditions addresses how EZTrader handles the bonuses, trading activity, withdrawals, etc.
    7.) With regard to your interaction with any EZTrader representative, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the service.

    Please feel free contact me if you have any further questions or concerns. My e-mail is

    • Ezttruth Says:

      Okay Rick. Lets correct your answers.
      1. The Bonus is only to force the traders to trade more because if you Know that over time they will finally loose.
      The reason is that you manipulates the strike prices and have manipulate the past experis. You also stop trades to trade on good trades. If someone Wanås to stop the T & C gives to x% of the winning trades due to the amount of bonus the have been fraud to take.
      2. You can enter your website with prehatch boxes wish is banned in EU. When you are deposit the money and get the bonus the Box is prehatch. How have accepted the T & C? Answer… You have.
      3. Guess you right, Waent able to withdraw anything because you trades away everything illegal.
      4.Its not on the live market. Its a bet between you, Eztrader, and the customer. One loose.. The other win. Reda you Sec filling form 10-12G/A.
      5.lie Again. Read the form 10-12G/A. I quote. “As a result of our self-developed proprietary technology, we pay no external license fees for our core Trading Platform technology. This allows us to operate with internal timeline and allow flexible account management with customers not limited by third party limitations from a platform service provider.”
      For you how dont know the Sec filling form 10-12G/A is a document that Eztrader has to fill in and send to US Sec. In the form the explain how there buissness works. So you are in total control over your graphs.
      6. See above. You manipulates the trades. = stealing trades money.
      7. You dont have a service because your buissness is to fraud people.

      So My question to you Rick. Didn’t you knew this?

  69. Rick Patterson Says:

    Hello Ezttruth,
    1. The bonus is an amount of money offered by our company to our clients in order to help them increasing their profits and trading with a biggest margin.
    In return, the client has to trade a certain amount of time (called the volume) to be able to withdraw this bonus.
    The volume is calculated the following way: amount of the bonus * 25.
    The client can accept or not the bonus when he makes the deposit. We can also remove it anytime if the client wants to withdraw.

    2. The EU questionnaire and the documents are for the client’s security, as we are 100% committed to protect the client or the company, from identity theft or money laundering.
    We have to make sure that the person who deposited is indeed the card holder and that it is not fraud.
    This is a standard procedure and will only have to be done once.
    All transactions have to be carried out and verified in accordance with strict AML (Anti Money Laundering ) regulations.

    3. There is no such a thing as illegal trades. The trader is the one who is trading and he is the one that decides on every trade.

    4. The market is absolutely real.
    The prices are given by our bank Leverate. The client can decide to take the trade at a specific price or not take it.
    The closing prices are exactly the same as the real market and the client is more than welcome to compare it with financial website such as Bloomberg or Yahoo Finance.

    5. We have our own platform and material (videos, education center etc…) and do not operate through a third party.

    6. Our company has no interest in doing that because 1. we would lose our clients 2. we would lose our regulation and 3. because we would lose our reputation and therefore on a long term, all our clients.

    7. Our customer service is available 24 hours 6 days a week (even the Sunday) and take less than 24 hours to reply to any email.

  70. Ezttruth Says:

    Hello Rick
    1. Bonus. You call up you new customers and “pretend” to give them a “Bonus”. The sad thing is that the customers don´t understand that if they will not fulfill 25xBonus you will withdraw all winning trades from the account. The real name for this is SCAM. You are ripping people of there savings.


    3. Evaluate please.. You have been writing on forum that “if the customer isn’t satisfied with your trader they can trade by them self”
    Now you are saying that its only the customers that is allowed to trade on their found or???????
    What about you Account Manager John Davidsson, David Parker, Cameal Swan, Steve Owen, Tony Peters, Chris Marlen….. and more, that have been trading on clients funds according to info on internet.

    4. The market is real… Yes Rick. Its real. You should following the assets. The problem is that you are not. You are manipulate the assets, you are manipulate the strike and closing price. Check youtube and many sites.
    And yes. I have compared with Nasdaq, Reuters.. and many more. It dosen´t match.

    5. You said earlier that you wasn’t responsibly for the graphs when customers complained that the graphs did´t match the strike price. PLEASE EXPLAIN. ARE YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR THE GRAPHS AND THAT THEY ARE MATCHING THE YOUR MANIPULATED ASSETS? Answer is that you are.. So if the graph suddenly make a jump
    when a customer want to trade.. is you how have been adding a little jump is your fake assets. Check youtube and many sites on Internet.

    6. EZTRADER has only one goal and that is to fraud people. Why are Im saying that. Because you are lying to your customer that Eztarder want them to win when you in fact want them to loose. The opposite. Thats not so strange that you want you your customer to loose because otherwise EZT wouldn’t exists. The fraud and scam is that you are lying for the customer and that you are manipulating trades. You know that you are. Have asked you about specific trades and you haven´t been able to answer. Why? Because you can´t.
    About your regulation. If CySEC would be able to work faster and if all customers that have been fraud send in a complaint you would´t be regulated. The problem is also that people don´t know that they have to send in a complaint to CySEC otherwise the will not found out. The second problem is that most of your customer haven´t realized that they have been fraud.

    Please answer Rick…

Help our community by sharing, leaving comments or complaints