Broker's review content

Broker's details

Approved broker by binaryoptionsthatsuck.com
8.7
  • HighLow

  • Bonus: $50
  • Options Payout: 70-85%
  • Rating: 8.7 / 10
Broker Name: HighLow
Platform: MarketPulse
Founded: 2016
Bonus: $50
Return/Refund: 75-85% /0%
HighLow Overview
No. Of Assests: 25
Regulated:   ASIC
Demo Account: Yes
Minimum Deposit: 50
US Traders:   Not Accepted
Read Users Reviews

HighLow Review

HighLow is owned and operated by HighLow Markets PTY Ltd, a financial services firm registered and regulated in Australia by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) number 364264. Their Australian Company Number (ACN) is 143 553 628 and their Australian Business Number (ABN) is 85143553628. The company is located Level 14, Macquarie House, 167 Macquarie Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia. While regulated, they will accept clients from anywhere in the world (where such distribution is permitted by the laws of the country) but regulation only applies to Australian citizens.

 

Is HighLow A Scam?

HighLow is Not a Scam. If it is a scam, then it is perpetrated in conspiracy with Australian regulators and I just don’t see that happening. The company shows great transparency, as seen from the section above and it’s worth noting that all information I’ve just given you is available right on their website so I didn’t have to do much detective work, like in the case of other brokerages. All I did was to confirm the information on the regulator’s page – everything checks out.

At the same time, the bonus terms don’t indicate scam to me, in fact, quite the opposite, but you have to read on to find out what I mean. Until then, it suffices to say that any complaints you may find are trivial and/or the product of negative marketing.

Another factor that needs to be taken into consideration when answering the Scam question is web traffic: high and healthy traffic, without major fluctuation is a clear sign that the brokerage is doing well and clients are happy with the service (if they wouldn’t, traffic would drop). Ok let’s see the numbers: 890K in February 2017, increasing steadily each month since September 2016 when visits totaled 710K. These are very good numbers and most important, steady growing numbers.

 

Good News: Trading Binary Options in Australia? HighLow is ASIC Regulated and Licensed by the AFSL. Start Safe with HighLow Today!

 

Editor’s Note – Why HighLow Doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

This broker doesn’t suck for a couple of reasons including transparency, regulation, trading and bonus terms. There are not hidden agendas here, no shady account managers and no onerous bonus terms. Instead you have a broker operating in line with Australian financial regulations, an easy to use and trustworthy platform and a bonus that is actually that, a bonus.

 

Why HighLow.net Might Suck

This broker might suck because you won’t find all the exotic binary options like range, boundary, hyper, speedy, ladder, one touch or no touch. You also won’t find long term expiry over one day. Update March 2017: Thrill seekers will be happy to know that HighLow’s platform supports 30 sec, 60 sec, 3 min and 5 min trades.

 

Should I Open An Account With HighLow?

If you are looking for a respectable broker with easy, and I mean easy, bonus terms as well as payouts up to 200% then I would say yes, you should definitely open an account with HighLow.net. Considering that most of the times I need serious detective skills to do a proper binary options broker review, writing about HighLow.net was a breeze. I didn’t have to search the darkest corners of the internet to find out the name of the company, I didn’t have to read all their Terms and Conditions document to see if they have hidden strings attached. Nope, everything is out in the open, what you see is what you get, so kudos to HighLow for that.

The broker is built on the Markets Pulse platform, a full service white label platform that we haven’t seen too much of until now. I think that will change. As I said, there aren’t a lot of exotic binary options, just good ol’ high/low trading and one other choice, spread high/low. The high/low is standard binary options presented on an easy to use platform. The spread high/low is the same except the asset must close above or below a spread amount, usually only a few pips, to finish in the money and earn a payout of 200%. Normal high/low pays in the range of 85%. Expiry is mostly short term. The longest is one day which equates to a 24 hour expiry from time of purchase. Others include 1 minute, 3 minute, 5 minute, 15 minute and one hour.

HighLow also has one of the easiest to get Demo accounts I’ve seen. You just click a button! That’s it; you don’t have to sign up, you don’t have to deposit, you don’t even have to give them your e-mail. All you do is click on “Quick Demo” and you will get a 10,000 virtual money account to play with. I don’t know if the demo is time limited but it doesn’t really matter because clicking again on the button shouldn’t be much trouble.

On the other hand, if you want a real account, the minimum deposit is just $50, which is among the lowest in the industry. I never understood why brokers won’t let people just deposit low amounts (like 50 bucks). Surely, if the brokerage is offering a great service, clients will then deposit more, but let us invest small at the beginning, until we get to “know” each other. Overall I like HighLow because they don’t seem greedy… yeah, I think that’s the main reason. They offer a service (which I consider top tier) and then let you decide if you want to continue using it; they don’t tie you with bonus turnovers, they don’t make you deposit a lot, they offer a free demo. This is how brokers should do things!

 

HighLow Complaints

There really aren’t a lot of complaints with this broker. There are of course two reasons for this. One is that it is a relatively new broker and hasn’t had a chance to build up any. The second is that this broker operates on such a low key level without the use of scams or bonuses that there just aren’t any complaints. This doesn’t mean this is a perfect broker, just one that isn’t rocking the boat, isn’t ruffling feathers.

 

HighLow Regulatory Warnings And Announcements

18.11.2015: HighLow Markets PTY Ltd appeared on a list published by Japan’s Financial Services Agency (FSA) that contained names of entities that operated financial instruments businesses without proper authorization. We’ve already mentioned before that HighLow regulation only apples to the territory of Australia so this warning is not a great surprise. However, we couldn’t find HighLow Markets PTY on FSA’s updated warning list (December 2016). Source for original FSA warning: FSA Weekly review No. 171.

 

Approved Bonus: First time depositors can get $50 cash back on their first trade! Claim your $50 Cash Back Now!

 

HighLow Bonus

The HighLow.net bonus is one of the few in the industry I actually like. It is not a lure, a trick or a trap. It is a reward for trading, a real bonus, that you can get in two ways. First time depositors can get $50 cash back on their first trade, after that you earn points through trading that can be redeemed for cash back once a month. The terms, enjoy the money. Once this bonus is redeemed and in your account, it is yours, without any strings attached.

 

HighLow Withdrawals

Withdrawals are super easy. They are processed and delivered in 3 business days, fastest using the eWallet Netteller. Minimum withdrawal is $10 in AUD, or $50 in all other denominations. There is a 1.5% fee for all withdrawals. The only limits are those imposed by the credit card company or the bank.

 

HighLow Extras

The Free Demo is the best one I’ve seen yet. No email, no registration, no deposit, just click a button and get $10K virtual money. Great stuff!

 
 

HighLow.net Ratings

User Friendly 18/20

This platform is super user friendly. It is transparent, it’s regulated and it is easy to use. There are lots of educational materials as well, and a very friendly bonus policy. Minimum investment on a single trade is $10 (max $2,000), which is great for newbies because they can start small.

 

Number of Assets and Expiry 15/20

Assets and expiry are both limited but not deal breakers. Assets include a lot of forex pairs (17), 7 indices and one commodity (gold). Expiries tend to the short term, 1, 3, 5, 15 and 60 minute with one day as the single long term choice.

 
Commissions, Support and Effective Returns 18/20

Commissions, there are none just like with any broker, just the 1.5% withdrawal fee. Support is OK, they have plenty of resources, live chat (meh) but no account “managers”. Returns are good, standard binaries return in the range of 85%, the spread trades up to 200% which is really nice.

 
Deposit, Payments & Bonus 19/20

Deposits are easy by credit card, wire or Netteller. Minimum deposit is $50 US or only $10 AUD (for Australian Based Clients). Payments are quick, you’ll get your money back in 3 days, plus 5 for wires. Bonus terms are fantastic. You don’t get the bonus up front, tying up your deposit and profits, you get it after as a reward for trading. Points you earn also include additional deposits you might make.

 
Website Extra’s 14/20

There isn’t really anything here you can’t find anywhere else, except for what appears to be a straightforward and honest broker simply trying to deliver binary options to us traders. Oh, and did I mention the amazingly easy to get 10,000 USD Demo? Yup, I did but I had to do it again ;)

 

HighLow.net Overall Ratings (84) + ASIC Regulated (+3) = 87/100

Good News: Trading Binary Options in Australia? HighLow is ASIC Regulated and Offers a Min Deposit of Only $10AUD for Australian Based Clients! Start Safe with HighLow Today!

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)