Approved broker by binaryoptionsthatsuck.com
9.4
  • HighLow

  • Bonus: $50
  • Options Payout: 70-85%
  • Rating: 9.4 / 10
Broker Name: HighLow
Platform: MarketPulse
Founded: 2016
Bonus: $50
Return/Refund: 75-85% /0%
No. Of Assests: 25
Regulated:   ASIC
Demo Account: Yes
Minimum Deposit: 50
US Traders:   Not Accepted

HighLow Review

HighLow is owned and operated by HighLow Markets PTY Ltd, a financial services firm registered and regulated in Australia by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) number 364264. Their Australian Company Number (ACN) is 143 553 628 and their Australian Business Number (ABN) is 85143553628. It is important to note that the registration date for the ABN and ACN is 2010 and that is a very long time in binary options.

Their Australian headquarters are located at Level 14, Macquarie House, 167 Macquarie Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia. Their UK headquarters are located at 145 – 157 St John Street, London EC1V 4PW, United Kingdom. It is also very important to note that these are physical addresses, not virtual offices, so traders can visit them just how they can visit a bank. Payment processing may be operated by their UK subsidiary, Highlow Markets Ltd, Milton Gate, 60 Chiswell Street, London EC1Y 4AG, United Kingdom.

While regulated, they will accept clients from anywhere in the world (where such distribution is permitted by the laws of the country) but regulation only applies to Australian citizens.

 

Is HighLow A Scam?

HighLow is Not a Scam. If it is a scam, then it is perpetrated in conspiracy with Australian regulators and I just don’t see that happening. The company shows great transparency, as seen from the section above and it’s worth noting that all information I’ve just given you is available right on their website so I didn’t have to do much detective work, like in the case of other brokerages. All I did was to confirm the information on the regulator’s page – everything checks out.

At the same time, the bonus terms don’t indicate scam to me, in fact, quite the opposite, but you have to read on to find out what I mean. Until then, it suffices to say that any complaints you may find are trivial and/or the product of negative marketing.

Another factor that needs to be taken into consideration when answering the Scam question is web traffic: high and healthy traffic, without major fluctuation is a clear sign that the brokerage is doing well and clients are happy with the service (if they wouldn’t, traffic would drop). Ok let’s see the numbers: 1.09 Million in May 2017, increasing steadily each month since September 2016 when visits totalled 710K. These are huge numbers compared to other binary options brokers and most important, steady growing numbers.

 

Good News: Trading Binary Options in Australia? HighLow is ASIC Regulated and Licensed by the AFSL. Start Safe with HighLow Today!

 

Editor’s Note – Why HighLow Doesn’t Suck in 50 Words

This broker doesn’t suck for a couple of reasons including transparency, regulation, trading and bonus terms. There are not hidden agendas here, no shady account managers and no onerous bonus terms. Instead you have a broker operating in line with Australian financial regulations, an easy to use and trustworthy platform and a bonus that is actually that, a bonus.

I saved the best for last: they don’t have a call center. You know what that means? It means no sales and no representative calls. You won’t have to deal with that annoying sales rep who calls you every day to tell you about the next best thing, the next big offer “just for you”, so you can finally focus on trading not on rejecting calls and offers.

 

Why HighLow.net Might Suck

This broker might suck because you won’t find all the exotic binary options like range, boundary, hyper, speedy, ladder, one touch or no touch. You also won’t find long term expiry over one day. Update March 2017: Thrill seekers will be happy to know that HighLow’s platform supports 30 sec, 60 sec, 3 min and 5 min trades.

 

Should I Open An Account With HighLow?

If you are looking for a respectable broker (owning company registered since 2010), with easy, and I mean easy, bonus terms as well as payouts up to 200% then I would say yes, you should definitely open an account with HighLow.net. Considering that most of the times I need serious detective skills to do a proper binary options broker review, writing about HighLow.net was a breeze. I didn’t have to search the darkest corners of the internet to find out the name of the company, I didn’t have to read all their Terms and Conditions document to see if they have hidden strings attached. Nope, everything is out in the open, what you see is what you get, so kudos to HighLow for that.

The broker is built on the Markets Pulse platform, a full service white label platform that we haven’t seen too much of until now. I think that will change. They offer the good ol’ High/Low trading, High/Low Spread, Turbo and Turbo Spread. The high/low is standard binary options presented on an easy to use platform. The spread high/low is the same except the asset must close above or below a spread amount, usually only a few pips, to finish in the money and earn a payout of 200%. Normal high/low pays in the range of 85%. Expiry is mostly short term. The longest is one day, which equates to a 24 hour expiry from time of purchase. Others include 30 seconds, 1 minute, 3 minute, 5 minute, 15 minute and one hour.

HighLow also has one of the easiest to get Demo accounts I’ve seen. You just click a button! That’s it; you don’t have to sign up, you don’t have to deposit, you don’t even have to give them your e-mail. All you do is click on “Quick Demo” and you will get a 10,000 virtual money account to play with. I don’t know if the demo is time limited but it doesn’t really matter because clicking again on the button shouldn’t be much trouble.

On the other hand, if you want a real account, the minimum deposit is just $50, which is among the lowest in the industry. I never understood why brokers won’t let people just deposit low amounts (like 50 bucks). Surely, if the brokerage is offering a great service, clients will then deposit more, but let us invest small at the beginning, until we get to “know” each other. Overall I like HighLow because they don’t seem greedy… yeah, I think that’s the main reason. They offer a service, which I consider excellent and then let you decide if you want to continue using it; they don’t tie you with bonus turnovers, they don’t make you deposit a lot and they offer a free demo (no deposit and no registration required). And let’s not forget the very important aspect of regulation: Fully Regulated by ASIC, with your money held in a different account than the company’s money. This is how brokers should do things!

 

HighLow Complaints

There really aren’t a lot of complaints on this broker. That’s maybe because they do things the right way, without the use of scams or bonuses and without annoying, high-pressure tactics. This doesn’t mean this is a perfect broker, just one that isn’t rocking the boat, isn’t ruffling feathers.

 

HighLow Regulatory Warnings And Announcements

18.11.2015: HighLow Markets PTY Ltd appeared on a list published by Japan’s Financial Services Agency (FSA) that contained names of entities that operated financial instruments businesses without proper authorization. We’ve already mentioned before that HighLow regulation only apples to the territory of Australia so this warning is not a great surprise. However, we couldn’t find HighLow Markets PTY on FSA’s updated warning list (December 2016) which means they’ve probably solved the problem. Source for original FSA warning: FSA Weekly review No. 171.

 

Approved Bonus: First time depositors can get $50 cash back on their first trade! Claim your $50 Cash Back Now!

 

HighLow Bonus

The HighLow.net bonus is one of the few in the industry I actually like. It is not a lure, a trick or a trap. It is a reward for trading, a real bonus, that you can get in two ways. First time depositors can get $50 cash back on their first trade, after that you earn points through trading that can be redeemed for cash back once a month. The terms, enjoy the money. Once this bonus is redeemed and in your account, it is yours, without any strings attached.

 

HighLow Withdrawals

Withdrawals are super easy. They are processed and delivered in 3 business days, fastest using the eWallet Netteller. Minimum withdrawal is $10 in AUD, or $50 in all other denominations. There is a 1.5% fee for all withdrawals. The only limits are those imposed by the credit card company or the bank.

 

HighLow Extras

The Free Demo is the best one I’ve seen yet. No email, no registration, no deposit, just click a button and get $10K virtual money. Great stuff!

 
 

HighLow.net Ratings

User Friendly 19/20
This platform is super user friendly. It is transparent, it’s regulated and it is easy to use. There are lots of educational materials as well, and a very friendly bonus policy. Minimum investment on a single trade is $10 (max $2,000), which is great for newbies because they can start small. Also, mobile apps are available for iOS and Android, so you can trade from anywhere.

 

Number of Assets and Expiry 17/20

Assets and expiry are both limited but not deal breakers. Assets include a lot of forex pairs (17), 7 indices and one commodity (gold). Expiries tend to the short term: 30 seconds 1, 3, 5, 15 and 60 minute with one day as the single long term choice.

 
Commissions, Support and Effective Returns 18/20

There are no commissions to open trades, just like with any broker, but you will have to pay a 1.5% withdrawal fee for credit card and Neteller withdrawals and a $20.00 fee for wire transfers. It is very important to note that withdrawals via credit card and Neteller are processed in real time. Support is OK, they have plenty of resources, but no account “managers”. Returns are good, standard binaries return in the range of 85%, the spread trades up to 200%, which is really nice.

 
Deposit, Payments & Bonus 19/20

Deposits are easily made, through credit card, wire or e-wallet. Neteller is the favoured e-wallet but you can choose from other 35+ methods, so I am sure you will find your preferred one among those. Minimum deposit is $50 US or only $10 AUD (for Australian Based Clients). Payments are quick, you’ll get your money back in 3 days, plus 5 for wires. Bonus terms are fantastic. You don’t get the bonus up front, tying up your deposit and profits, you get it after as a reward for trading. Points you earn also include additional deposits you might make.

 
Website Extra’s 18/20

HighLow is a straightforward and honest broker, simply trying to deliver binary options to us traders. They are fully regulated and they offer segregated accounts, meaning that your money is held in Client Money Trust Accounts with National Australia Bank (NAB), an AA-rated top-tier bank, not in the same accounts as the company’s money. Oh, and did I mention the amazingly easy to get 10,000 USD Demo? Yup, I did but I had to do it again.

 

HighLow.net Overall Ratings (91) + ASIC Regulated (+3) = 94/100

Good News: Trading Binary Options in Australia? HighLow is ASIC Regulated and Offers a Min Deposit of Only $10AUD for Australian Based Clients! Start Safe with HighLow Today!

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +18 (from 24 votes)